Thursday, December 15, 2011

The Shaming of the True (Special Limited 2 CD Edition, 2011)

I would prefer VINYL of course, but having never acquired one of those limited "Book" versions, this is the closest thing to it. It came to $63 after taxes and shipping. Not Cheap. But I can live with this given this is my 2nd most meaningful album of all-time.

Kevin Gilbert - The Shaming Of The True – Special Limited Edition 2 Disc Set

Kevin Gilbert - The Shaming Of The True - Special Limited Edition 2 Disc SetAfter a year of setbacks the new special edition of Kevin Gilbert’s The Shaming Of The True is now available. This new package includes:
  1. The Shaming Of The True completely re-mastered from the original analog tapes
  2. A second complimentary disc including:
  • An alternate version of Parade
  • A version of Long Day’s Life featuring the London Philharmonic meticulously overdubbed on Kevin’s track by Producer/Engineer Mark Hornsby
  • A spoken word version of the entire TSOTT performed by Jamie DeWolf
  1. A stunning 12” x 12” quad gatefold container with all the lyrics, original liner notes, plus new photos and an alternate cover drawing
  2. Fourteen 12“x 12” frameable quality prints of all the art from the original book
  3. A frameable lead sheet of Long Day’s Life
  4. The CDs themselves are mounted on a board with two alternate drawings and a great full color photo of Kevin on the reverse.
This production is limited to 1000 units.
IMPORTANT! This collector’s edition requires special packaging to prevent damage; therefore, it must be shipped separately and cannot be combined with other items. If you order additional items they will be registered as a second order and shipped separately.

$45 + shipping   
If you wish to order more than two copies at once please contact Pop Plus One by
Complimentary Disc
  • Parade (Alt. Version)
  • A Long Day's Life (Alt. Version)

    Spoken Word
    • Parade
    • The City of the Sun
    • Suit Fugue (Dance of the A&R Men)
    • Imagemaker
    • Water Under The Bridge
    • The Best Laid Plans
    • Certifiable #1 Smash
    • Staring Into Nothing
    • Fun
    • From Here To There
    • Ghetto of Beautiful Things
    • A Long Day's Life
    • The Way Back Home
    • Johnny's Last Song)