Sunday, November 15, 2009

Agalloch - The Silence Of Forgotten Landscapes (DVD 2009)

order page

1 Limbs 9:51
2 Falling Snow 9:38
3 As Embers Dress the Sky 8:04
4 Dead Winter Days 7:51
5 I Am the Wooden Doors 6:10
6 In the Shadow of Our Pale Companion 14:44
7 Not Unlike the Waves 9:16
8 Bloodbirds 6:21

AGALLOCH - The Silence Of Forgotten Landscapes (DVD)
First-ever DVD from the mighty Agalloch. The main feature of this DVD is a show recorded on March 29, 2008 in Belgium -- eight tracks culled from the band's three albums to date, totaling over 70 minutes. Features another 50 minutes of extra material, which includes about 10 minutes of original music written and performed by John Haughm. [By request of the band, $2.50 of each DVD sale will be donated to a nature preservation society that protects parts of northern Belgium and southern Holland.]

the lack of buzz about this along with some comments on rym have me kind of wary about buying it. Plus nothing from "The White."

Still, I've never seen them, the price being $18.49 ain't too high, I may consider picking this up soon, depending on if my financial status improves.

No comments :