Monday, April 20, 2015

Nordic Giants - A Séance of Dark Delusions (2014-2015)

4/20/15 6:24AM

Article with Album Stream Linked

rel date pushed back until April 27th (per an email I received).

3/20/15 7:41PM

Looks like the release date for this album is now April 20th. The tracklist and preorder links are below (Burningshed fwiw, it doesn't seem this record will get US distribution yet, but I imagine it'll be available digitally).

Also the 1st track shared "Rapture" was shared recently on YouTube.

Nordic Giants have announced their UK headline tour for May 2015. The seven-date tour kicks off at Leeds’ Brudenell on May 3rd and finalises at The Lantern, Bristol on May 10th. Nordic Giants will play their headline London show at Village Underground on May 4th.

Filled with intrigue and excitement, a Nordic Giants live show is an awe-inspiring sonic and visual spectacle. Using complex digital mapping with original short films –incorporating delicate illustration and animation as well as immersive actor-led stories from highly acclaimed directors – Nordic Giants provide the stunning soundtrack to this emotive sensual experience.

Nordic Giants are touring in support of their debut album A Séance Of Dark Delusions –due for release on April 20th on Kscope which will provide the soundtrack to this otherworldly cinematic showcase.

Largely instrumental, A Séance Of Dark Delusions reflects the inspired musical experimentation and atmosphere of SigurRós, Mogwai, Björk and Pink Floyd. Nordic Giants bring a heavy orchestral brutality through progressive guitar, drum and brass, which are paired with beautiful and haunting electronics as they warp loops and end-of-the-world samples through creeping keys. Mixing dark and light with ambience and raw power, the dynamics of A Séance Of Dark Delusions mark the changing moods of the human spirit.

Nordic Giants have just finalised a lengthy European tour in support of Sólstafir and are also set to play a number of European festivals this year including La Ferme Festival, Out Of The Crowd Festival and Aloud Music Festival – the latter of which Nordic Giants headline. 


03/05 – Brundenell, Leeds
04/05 – Village Underground, London
05/05 – Deaf Institute, Manchester
06/05 – Cottiers Theatre, Glasgow
08/05 – Contemporary, Nottingham
09/05 – Concorde 2, Brighton
10/05 – The Lantern, Bristol

Burningshed CD/DVD Preorder


1. Elysian Skies [3:57]
2. Evolve Or Perish [5:56]
3. Rapture feat. Beth Cannon [4:01]
4. Give Flight To The Imagination feat. Freyja [5:11]
5. Dissolve feat Saturday Sun [5:29]
6. Illuminate [6:21]
7. Futures Dark feat. Nadine Wild-Palmer [4:36]
8. Black Folds [3:23]
9. A Thousand Lost Dreams [7:47]


1. Seance Documentary [15:50]
2. The Last Breath - Through a Lens Darkly [10:32]
3. Year Zero - A Thousand Lost Dreams [6:41]
4. Shine feat Cate Ferris [4:12]

Burningshed Preorder Link (Vinyl)

1 Elysian Skies [ 03:35 ]
2 Evolve Or Perish [ 05:27 ]
3 Rapture feat. Beth Cannon [ 03:43 ]
4 Give Flight To The Imagination feat. Freyja [ 04:43 ]
5 Dissolve feat Saturday Sun [ 04:57 ]

1 Illuminate [ 05:50 ]
2 Futures Dark feat. Nadine Wild-Palmer [ 04:15 ]
3 Black Folds [ 03:07 ]
4 A Thousand Lost Dreams [ 07:07 ]

1/24/15 7:52PM
Great to finally find out information about this debut record of one of my favorite new bands, especially favorite Post Rock bands of late.


The lead single "Rapture (ft. Beth Cannon)" is streaming on that story's link.

This album is being released digitally, CD/DVD and Gatefold Vinyl. guests including members from Saturday Sun, Nadine Wild Palmer, Freyja, and, Beth Cannon whose on Rapture per the "featuring" title.

April 6th release date. Very excited to hear this. April seems like it'll be a pretty good month with Mew, Josh Rouse and now this record among others still to be announced.

Also it is probably worth noting the fact Nordic Giants are going on tour supporting Solstafir this Winter in Europe.