Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Diablo Swing Orchestra - Pandora's Piñata (2012)

4/17/12 10:29AM

Opening track/lead single. Nice, although more or less par for the course for these guys. Apparently the release date is now May 22nd.

1/24/12 2:12AM - 3/28/12 12:23AM
Facebook post on January 17th

new/official cover: (I believe)

1. Voodoo Mon Amour
2. Guerilla Laments
3. Kevlar Sweethearts
4. How to Organize a Lynch Mob
5. Black Box Messiah
6. Exit Strategy of a Wrecking Ball
7. Aurora
8. Mass Rapture
9. Honey Trap Aftermath
10. Of Kali Ma Calibre
11. Justice for Saint Mary

back or inside cover?

This link says it's coming in April

10/9/11 4:41PM

Announcement from Facebook

Ladies and gents, we just finished our last rehearsal before the recordings will begin and we finally agreed on a title:

Pandora's Piñata

Album will be released in the first quarter of 2012 so be patient and stay tuned for sneak peaks of what to come!

Cool news, as I've been pretty anxious to hear their next record ever since being won over at ProgPower USA in 2009 by them (after not caring for them previously..the Opera-style of vocals mainly, which I've come to like), and then their record released around that time Sing-Along Songs for the Damned & Delirious finishing in my top 30 albums for '09.

This band are crazy and fun in all the best ways. Like Unexpect or Akphaezya but maybe a bit toned-down. More emphasis on cello and concsise guitar-riffs.

I found out this upcoming record was not coming until 2012 earlier this year, although it was funny enough how announced on April 1st they were breaking up. Thankfully, that was just something to find funny (unlike the other bands who've broken up this year).