Tuesday, January 3, 2012

House of Fools - Versus the Beast (2011/2012)

1/3/12 3:30PM

forget iTunes, and pick it up either on mp3 or CD at CDBABY.com for only $8. I just ordere 2 copies. Very good album, 4-stars at least and a review hopefully will be coming by the end of the week.

12/31/11 8:01PM

I finally got to hear it, sounds pretty epic. Really happy to see "Need to Be Free" on there. I'll know more obviously on Monday morning when I check it out with headphones. Other than for the folks who picked up a copy last night at their cd release show, it goes on Sale on iTunes on Tuesday January 3rd.

Here's the track list.

1 Oblivion 4:56
2 Daylight 3:44
3 Another Place 3:53
4 Time 5:06
5 Dogfight 5:31
6 Love 3:59
7 Pickle 4:19
8 Happy Now 4:03
9 Pick or Choose 4:33
10 Cover Me 4:55
11 Need to Be Free 4:59
12 Johnny Utah 6:57
13 When the Lights Go Out 12:09

Video for "Time"

wow. Totally wow. For some reason, I don't remember being quite as impressed by this song earlier this year.

The new song Another Place is streamable here.

Video for "Dogfight"

12/12/11 10:35PM

There's the cover. This long awaited 2nd full-length album is being made available 1st at an album release show on December 30th in House of Fools hometown.

More stuff about a new video for the song "Time" and a (new off Versus the Beast?) song will be uploaded to stream on Wednesday on absolutepunk.net

here's what they've posted:


House of Fools week

We have several exciting happenings this week. On Wednesday our friends over at Absolute Punk will be streaming an unreleased song from versus the beast, so make sure you head over there and check that out. That same day, we are the featured cover story in YES! Weekly, a Triad based entertainment magazine. It’s free and available in Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point and pretty much all other Triad retail locations. We will also be debuting the video for Time later in the week here on the site, so make sure that you keep checking back for that! More news to come…..

House of Fools versus the beast
The day that we (and hopefully you) have been patiently waiting on is finally almost here. After more than two years of writing and a year of recording and mixing, we are very excited to announce the release of House of Fools versus the beast.

Your first chance to pick up a copy will be at our cd release show on December 30th at Greene Street Club in Greensboro, NC. This is going to be a very special night, so start making plans to be there! versus the beast will be available for download via iTunes and other outlets following the release show, so if you can’t be at the show to get a physical copy, make sure you keep tuning in here for more updates on when and where you can download the album.

We are planning all sorts of song exclusives as well as a video release before the record comes out, so make sure you follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates. Head over to Greene Street’s website to pre-order your tickets for the show! Updates will be a lot more frequent so stay tuned!