Saturday, May 28, 2016

The Monkees - Good Times! LISTENING PARTY review

Today was a big day for my fiancee, and here's her comments about the actual Listening Party experience at Down in the Valley.

There's obviously more to the story, but I guess it may not be worth elaborating about it here/now, etc. But to be vague, I guess a "Listening Party" was not exactly what she and I imagined. The one's Steven Wilson/Porcupine Tree and Mutemath I recall were much more FAN ORIENTED, and more eventful. But per a video in California at Amoeba Records, it was more like that.

But then again, this is Minnesota and it was hardly promoted, so the numbers that we saw, and maybe Down in the Valley anticipated were not huge, or maybe comparable for a typical "Listening Party"?

I can at least be happy I found a copy of a record I was looking for on RSD back in April.

But, when it comes down to it, a new album from The Monkees doesn't come out much, and the 1st one in 20 years. So this is the 1st New Release date from them in that long.




Blogger Tricks Blogger Tricks

Friday, May 27, 2016

Videos: Update and The Dear Hunter Vinyl

Just a short update about my Summer schedule and YouTube, and a video showing my The Dear Hunter vinyl.

I have a bunch of other vinyl to still show, which should happen soon hopefully.



Thursday, May 26, 2016

Fates Warning - Theories of Flight (2015-2016)

5/26/16 11:40AM

Teaser:

Fanboy bias included, I'm liking these clips, although I'm not sure if I am hearing tons of new things. If anything, it's more calling back to the past, but may end up being for the best anyway.

 

 
4/23/16 7:46PM
Preorder

2 LP+CD

July 1st Release Date (Insideout).

Stoked. Although interesting to notice the track list. I recall a recent interview with Joey Vera talking about how this new album could have 1 or 2 extensive epics (like 15 mins?) but it appears there's 2 10 minute pieces. Maybe they decided to re-arrange them or something.

Regardless, Fates Warning are an all-time favorite band of mine, and I am highly anticipating this one, like the Pain of Salvation and Marillion albums among other long time favorite bands of mine releasing new albums soon.

b-mouth story with quotes from the band


 photo Fates Warning - Theories of Flight cover_zpsl1lbxxyb.jpg
CD 1 – Main Album:
1. From The Rooftops (06:52)
2. Seven Stars (05:33)
3. SOS (04:34)
4. The Light And Shade Of Things (10:14)
5. White Flag (05:20)
6. Like Stars Our Eyes Have Seen (05:13)
7. The Ghosts Of Home (10:31)
8. Theories of Flight (04:00)

CD2 – Acoustic Bonus Disc:
1. Firefly (03:15, previously unreleased)
2. Seven Stars (04:25, previously unreleased)
3. Another Perfect Day (03:25, previously unreleased)
4. Pray Your Gods (03:45, Toad The Wet Sprocket cover version)
5. Adela (02:25, Joaquin Rodrigo cover version)
6. Rain (04:03, Uriah Heep cover version)

Monday, May 23, 2016

Paul Waggoner's ranking of the BTBAM Catalog

http://noisey.vice.com/blog/rank-your-records-between-the-buried-and-me

7. The Silent Circus
6. Between the Buried and Me
5. Alaska
4. The Great Misdirect
3. Colors
2. The Parallax II: Future Sequence
1. Coma Ecliptic

I don't think my personal rankings are that surprising to be a fair amount different. But just for the sake of comparison, here's mine

Colors1.jpg
1. Colors

Between the Buried and Me-Alaska.jpg
2. Alaska

TheSilentCircus.jpg
3. The Silent Circus

Hypersleep Dialogues.png
4. Parallax I: Hypersleep Dialogues

The Parallax II Future Sequence - Between the Buried and Me.jpg
5. Parallax II: Future Sequence

Self Titled.jpg

6. Between the Buried and Me

Between the Buried and Me - The Great Misdirect cover.jpg
7a. The Great Misdirect

Coma Ecliptic cover art by Between the Buried and Me.jpg
7b. Coma Ecliptic

The Monkees - Good Times! (2015-2016)

5/23/16 7:03PM

Friday May 27th Listening Parties at Record Stores

Including Down in the Valley in Golden Valley, Minnesota. It's unclear what TIME it will be at, but I am already planning to head out there as soon as possible after work on Friday.



Video for "Me and Magdalena" also edited below.


5/9/16 9:47PM

The Ben Gibbard written folky ballad "Me and Magdalena"..liking the Nesmith vocals, although a little odd with Micky's parts so high in the mix.


5/2/16 8:53PM

Andy Partridge written "You Bring the Summer"..verrrry 60's Psych ala Dukes of Stratosphear in some ways.


4/28/16 10:56AM
1st single "She Makes Me Laugh," the Rivers Cuomo penned track "She Makes Me Laugh" sound rather retro, especially the guitar. Early Monkees per my fiancee's observation.

Thumbs up.


 

4/20/16 10:00AM

monkees.com update info 

Good Times! Has New Release Date Of May 27, Following The Launch Of An Extensive 50th Anniversary Tour With Micky Dolenz And Peter Tork On May 18

Track Listing (with songwriters noted)
1. "Good Times" (Harry Nilsson)
2. "You Bring The Summer" (Andy Partridge)
3. "She Makes Me Laugh" (Rivers Cuomo)
4. "Our Own World" (Adam Schlesinger)
5. "Gotta Give It Time" (Jeff Barry/Joey Levine)
6. "Me & Magdalena" (Ben Gibbard)
7. "Whatever's Right" (Tommy Boyce/Bobby Hart)
8. "Love To Love" (Neil Diamond)
9. "Little Girl" (Peter Tork)
10. "Birth Of An Accidental Hipster" (Noel Gallagher/Paul Weller)
11. "I Wasn't Born To Follow" (Carole King/Gerry Goffin)
12. "I Know What I Know" (Michael Nesmith)
13. "I Was There (And I'm Told I Had A Good Time)" (Micky Dolenz/Adam Schlesinger)

Tour Dates (of course NO Minnesota, but likely not many with Nesmith anyway)

THE MONKEES Tour Dates

May
18 Fort Myers, FL
19 Melbourne, FL
20 Tampa, FL
21 Atlanta, GA
24 Charlotte, NC
26 Washington, DC
27 Boston, MA
28 Philadelphia, PA
29 Red Bank, NJ

June
1 New York, NY
3 Toronto, ON
4 Windsor, ON
5 Cleveland, OH
7 Fort Wayne, IN
8 Grand Rapids, MI
10 Louisville, KY
11 Hammond, IN
12 Indianapolis, IN
14 Dayton, OH
16 Salt Lake City, UT
28 Dallas, TX
30 Tulsa, OK

July
1 Mayetta, KS
14 Ottawa, ON
16 Hampton Beach, NH
22 Hot Springs, AR
24 Augusta, GA

August
6 Reno, NV
Grand Sierra Resort

September
4 Vancouver, BC
14 Tucson, AZ
15 Phoenix, AZ
16 Los Angeles, CA
17 Las Vegas, NV
20 San Francisco, CA
21 Modesto, CA
23 Lincoln City, OR
24 Lincoln City, OR
25 Seattle, WA
29 Austin, TX

October
1 Biloxi, MS
3 Branson, MO
21 Anaheim, CA
22 Paso Robles, CA
29 Shippensburg, PA


2/6/16 10:31AM
The Fiancee just mentioned that some of the track list has been posted on http://monkees.com/

GOOD TIMES!
Partial Track Listing (with songwriters noted)
Final Version To Be Announced Soon

“Good Times!” (Harry Nilsson)
“You Bring The Summer” (Andy Partridge)
“Terrifying” (Zach Rogue)
“Me & Magdalena” (Ben Gibbard)
“She Makes Me Laugh” (Rivers Cuomo)
“Love To Love” (Neil Diamond)
“I Know What I Know” (Michael Nesmith)


2/5/16 1:38PM

Well it's now *official* since the Amazon link "leaked" it early. And Rollingstone.com Micky interview gets the official cred, lol of course.

The Cover Art is now up too. And the title includes the "!"

And Noel Gallagher of Oasis is also included among the songwriters.

It's not for this specific entry, as this is about this album and The Monkees, but chalk another unfair and huge failure to Social Media and not giving credit to where credit should be due; per I posted this article yesterday, February 4th at 2:16PM.

I passed it along on both Twitter HERE 24 HOURS AGOand on Facebook HERE 23 HOURS AGO, tagging The Monkees and the list of others involved, and yet I didn't receive 1 LIKE, RETWEET nor even a referral that I can tell.

I know the Amazon link was not MY info directly, but the fact is, it read pretty credible, giving a release date and an entire write-up, on a site as huge as Amazon.

But at this point, next to no credit, lol.

Why Social Media sometimes is fucking lame, and unless you're some huge mainstream news site, you can never truly get "1st-to-the-punch" even if you actually deserve some of it.

I very easily could write a longer diatribe about this very thing, as I have in the past. And it's a broken record, I know (see Warpaint, Local Natives, Kimbra). But I guess not now.

What will unfold as far as the interest in this album, very well could be as if not more interesting than the music itself. It's an experiment I suppose, that may really work, or may just end up being luke warm at best.

I guess we'll see. Track list and other details will show up I'm sure relatively soon.


 photo The Monkees - Good Times cover_zpswvmznpeo.jpg

that article confirms it along with The Monkees Facebook page

The album is the Monkees' first collection of original material since 1997's JustUs, and it will feature new songs by Noel Gallagher, Rivers Cuomo, Ben Gibbard and many more. Adam Schlesinger of Fountains of Wayne serves as producer on the new LP. 

Noel Gallagher of Oasis is also included per that article. Nice FACT CHECK RS.

JustUs was released in 1996, not 1997.


The album has a hard release date of June 10th, though right now Schlesinger is busy creating music for the CW show Crazy Ex-Girlfriend and formal recording sessions have yet to begin. "We've been talking a lot back and forth and sharing music via Dropbox," says Dolenz. "It's coming together fast, which isn't a bad thing since it forces you to make decisions. My job is just to come in and sing lead vocals. It's no different than the old days when we had to get everything done in three-hour sessions because that was the limit of the musician's union."
Right now, he's focused on wrapping his head around the new songs. "We all agree that the lyrics in the Rivers Cuomo song needed to be aged up a little but," Dolenz says. "It sounds like it's about a little girl and I'm 70 years old, so Rivers is re-writing the lyrics." Noel Gallagher is still crafting lyrics for his contribution, though Dolenz says that Ben Gibbard's song "Me & Magdalena" and Zach Rogue's tune "Terrifying" are both in and ready to go. "They're all keeping with our sensibility," says Dolenz. "I just keep calling it that jangly guitar pop sound, though I used to call it 'progressive bubblegum.'"

Tour Dates, that don't include Nesmith of course. No Minnesota date either.

May 18 - Fort Myers, FL @ Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall
May 19 - Melbourne, FL @ King Center for the Performing Arts
May 20 - Tampa, FL @ Ruth Eckerd Hall
May 21 - Atlanta, GA @ Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater
May 24 - Charlotte, NC @ Blumenthal PAC - Belk Theater
May 26 - Washington, DC @ Warner Theatre
May 27 - Boston, MA @ The Wilbur Theatre
May 28 - Philadelphia, PA @ Keswick Theatre
May 29 - Red Bank, NJ @ Count Basie Theatre
June 1 - New York, NY @ The Town Hall
June 3 - Toronto, ON @ Casino Rama
June 4 - Windsor, ON @ The Colosseum at Caesars Windsor
June 5 - Cleveland, OH @ Hard Rock Live Northfield Park
June 7 - Fort Wayne, IN @ Foellinger Theatre
June 10 - Louisville, KY @ Louisville Palace Theatre
June 12 - Indianapolis, IN @ Murat Theatre at Old National Centre
June 14 - Dayton, OH @ Rose Music Center at The Heights
June 28 - Dallas, TX @ AT&T PAC – Winspear Opera House
June 30 - Tulsa, OK @ Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
July 1 - Mayetta, KS @ Prairie Band Casino & Resort
July 16 - Hampton Beach, NH @ Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
July 22 - Hot Springs, AR @ Oaklawn Racing and Gaming
September 15 - Phoenix, AZ @ Mesa Arts Center
September 16 - Los Angeles, CA @ Pantages Theatre
September 17 - Las Vegas, NV @ Primm Valley Casino Resorts
September 20 - San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield
September 21 - Modesto, CA @ Gallo Center For The Arts
September 23 & 24 - Lincoln City, OR @ Chinook Winds Casino Resort
September 25 - Seattle, WA @ The Moore Theatre
October 1 - Biloxi, MS @ Hard Rock Live
October 22 - Paso Robles, CA @ Vina Robles Amphitheatre
October 29 - Shippensburg, PA @ H. Ric Luhrs PAC


----------------------2/4/16 2:16PM---------------------
Amazon link

That link shows a June 10, 2016 release date.

My fiancee and I were brainstorming about this album after learning about Andy Partridge writing songs for The Monkees last week. I just thought names like: Roger Joseph Manning Jr (Jellyfish), Graham Gouldman (10cc), Glenn Tilbrook (Squeeze), AC Newman and/or Dan Bejar or Neko Case even (The New Pornographers), Robert Schneider (The Apples in Stereo).

And I threw out Ben Folds of course and Rivers Cuomo.

Well it turns out Rivers Cuomo was correct, lol.

Ben Gibbard? I'm not a fan of Death Cab for Cutie nor The Postal Service (mainly from his voice), but I don't want to judge a book by its cover.

And the dude from Rogue Wave: I liked 1 or 2 of their songs about 10 years ago, but then blew them off. But again, not wanting to judge. The last Local Natives album was good, and it was produced by that dude from The National, a band I never cared for.

Adam Schlesinger of Fountains of Wayne is producing, which the fiancee more or less predicted.

And the previously mentioned Andy Partridge.

And it's good to see Nesmith and Tork involved in the writing, along with the Jones, Diamond and Nilsson showing up.

Do I personally expect a lot? not necessarily, but the list of names involved certainly adds some curiosity.


Monkees? Good Times? Well, dyno-mite! 

The Monkees are ready to have some fun this year as the iconic band celebrates its 50th anniversary with a tour and the group s first new album in 20 years, appropriately titled GOOD TIMES. 
Much like The Monkees early albums, GOOD TIMES features tracks written specifically for the band by some of the music world s most gifted songwriters, including Rivers Cuomo (Weezer), Ben Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie), Andy Partridge (XTC), and Zach Rogue (Rogue Wave). The album also includes songwriting contributions by Nesmith ( I Know What I Know ) and Tork as well as producer Schlesinger.

To help bring the anniversary full circle, The Monkees completed songs for GOOD TIMES that were originally recorded & written for group during the 60s, including Love To Love by Neil Diamond, which features a vintage vocal by Jones. Harry Nilsson wrote the title track Good Times, which he recorded at a session with Nesmith in January 1968. The production was never completed, so the band returned to the original session tape (featuring Nilsson s guide vocal) and have created a duet with his close friend Dolenz. Good Times will mark the first time Dolenz and Nilsson have sung together since Dolenz May 1973 single Daybreak. Other vintage 1960 s tracks included on GOOD TIMES feature L.A. s famed Wrecking Crew of session musicians.

Friday, May 20, 2016

Gojira - Magma (2015-2016)

5/20/16 5:56PM

"Silvera"..nice solo in the middle.



5/7/16 9:22AM
New album being released on June 17th from this French Extreme Metal band, whose music in the past I've definitely enjoyed, namely From Mars to Sirius.

The 1st single "Stranded" below, is rather memorable and impressed me more than I would have expected.

1 thought I wonder though is if any of this is inspired/influenced by the Terrorist event in December in Paris. Maybe not given when that happened and when this likely was written, but given they are french and their aggressive nature towards political and social things, it wouldn't surprise me.

Regardless, that new track "Stranded" is outstanding and it really has me more intrigued by this album than I likely would have.

Gojira magma artwork.jpg

1. The Shooting Star
2. Silvera  
3. The Cell  
4. Stranded
5. Yellow Stone  
6. Magma  
7. Pray  
8. Only Pain  
9. Low Lands  
10. Liberation

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Dream the Electric Sleep - Beneath the Dark Wide Sky (2015-2016)

Preorder (including Vinyl!):
http://dtes.aisamerch.com/ 



 Beneath the Dark Wide Sky cover art

Pretty excited for this. Trailer linked on their Facebook Page and Twitter feed.
Signed to Mutiny Records.


Hello everyone!

Before we make some major announcements, we would first like to apologize to you all for the LONG DELAY in posting new information about the upcoming release! We have been very busy behind the scenes lining up some cool new things, and we are just now able to publicly announce them.

After many months of talking with different labels and release partners, we finally found a partner that understands the vision we have for the future of this band and as of today, that partnership is official!

We are pleased to announce we will be joining forces with Mutiny Records for the release of our third studio album titled, “Beneath the Dark Wide Sky”. Mutiny Records is a new collaboration between Odyssey Music Network and Pirate Smile PR in Germany. We know the amazing people behind the operation and know they are forward thinking about the music business as well as building relationships with their artists, and that is exactly what we were looking for!

With this new partnership in place, we can officially announce the release date for “Beneath the Dark Wide Sky” as July 22nd, 2016!

Expect some music to start rolling out very soon…

We can’t wait to share this new album with all of you!

MUTINY RECORDS PRESS RELEASE:

Mutiny Records is thrilled to announce the signing of US Progressive/Alternative outfit Dream the Electric Sleep!
Hailing from Lexington, KY, the band recently finished recording its upcoming album with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Alice In Chains, Rush).

“Beneath The Dark Wide Sky” will be released on July 22nd, 2016.

Have a first listen by clicking the link to the album trailer: https://youtu.be/KfCvtFiFpDk

Limited 2LP Vinyl, CD Digipacks and T-shirt Bundles can be pre-ordered here:

EUROPE: http://mutiny-records.com/shop/

NORTH AMERICA: http://dtes.aisamerch.com


Anyway, this album is being released on July 22nd and it was produced by Nick Raskulinecz who known for working with Rush among others.

2014's Heretics is awesome; hopefully this will be more of the same.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

WHAT IF: Kevin Gilbert was STILL Alive?



I made this video as quickly as possible this morning before work (I have to get to work early, 6-6;30AM-ish, to beat Rush hour per construction, and there is Overtime available that really is NEEDED, rather than wanted).

But yeah, this is sort maybe the 1st of

1) a few videos like this, taking the idea from Coverkiller Nation, or fun hypothetical speculation if an artist didn't die, where would they be now? what would they have done, etc.

2) more videos specifically about Kevin Gilbert, my collection, etc..in other words, a Random Artist Feature should happen soon. If not before, then hopefully around the time of his 50th Birthday on November 20th, 2016.

May 17th, 1996: KEVIN GILBERT REST IN PEACE **20 YEARS**



Yes, 20 years ago on this day, Kevin Matthew Gilbert died.

I have some kind of video in the works that I hopefully will be able to share before the end of today. But in the mean time, I hope all the fans out there will revisit Kevin's recorded works and remember him and/or learn about his life and the legacy he has left us with the last 20 years..

Monday, May 16, 2016

Steven Wilson - Hand Cannot Erase [Official Video]



I guess this is the video that Steven showed on tour, which from memory, I don't recall. Nice video regardless. Longtime collaborator artist Lasse Holle's work again.

Sunday, May 15, 2016

REACT TO: 89.3 The Current's 893 Essential Albums List RESULTS

Alright, I've copied/pasted over the last week the countdown 89.3's "893 Essential Albums" list and did a bit of analysis post-haste with the number of albums each artist had show up. David Bowie being the clear winner with 13.

And if you notice, 695 of them only had 1, which actually is higher than I figured, being nearly 78%.
However, that still means nearly 1 quarter of the artists have more than 1.

Some 8,000 people voted in this thing, but based on the results, it tells me a couple of things.

1) There still are a lot of people who either listen to that station that's taste do not allign with mine remotely (8 Tom Waits albums, 7 Beck albums, and 6 Wilco albums, 5 Spoon albums, 4 The Black Keys albums..really?)

2) The exception of them playing tracks from The Mars Volta, Pink Floyd's Animals, Yes's Close the Edge, Iron Maiden and Slayer tells me those were likely 1-off, 1-time things. Especially Yes and Animals as those songs are of course TOO LONG for their air, which I've always felt is a bunch of baloney.

if the song is good, play the damn thing regardless if it is 2 minutes or 40 minutes. People tune out? well guess what, people like myself will tune out listening to songs from 8 different Tom Waits albums as well.

Of course with those cases and my 1 voted for submission that showed up with Jethro Tull's Thick as a Brick, they chose to play the shortest track possible instead of the "defining" track as their write-up on this whole playback said. Sorry, but while I love it and it's my favorite song on Close to the Edge, the definitive song from that record to most is the 18+ minute title track. And of course on TAAB, there are only 2 Tracks, and it really is only 1 song/song-suite that clocks in just under 44 minutes, or 22 and 21 minutes on the sides/track 1+track2.  But of course they only can play the "extract" which showed up on many compilations and they/Ian Anderson has played live that is just over 3 minutes.

No Godspeed You Black Emperor's Skinny Fists, nor even among the Sigur Ros albums, no () ?? I somehow wonder if among the votes, that Godspeed record should have showed up but of course like Yes's Tales record, every song is 20 minutes, which again goes back to their lack of willingness to play a song that long.. Although the fact that Explosions in the Sky didn't show up either, makes me wonder if the Godspeed and EitS fans just don't listen or didn't vote as despite the 2 Sigur Ros records, those other 2 big Post Rock names (among some others, Mogwai, etc) didn't show up either. Sigur Ros are kind of an anomaly among Post Rock I guess, but that still doesn't explain why if 2 of their other albums showed up, why the () did not given by many, that is their most popular/signature record, etc..and frankly, I find it clearly their best, as I would think many others voting would too, if they voted for  Aegtis Byrjun and Takk.

Nirvana's Nevermind being #1 while not shocking, is still completely nauseating and eye-rolling, being higher than The Beatles, Prince, Pink Floyd, etc...but with that, the #2 record being London Calling from The Clash? while it is popular and influential, good lord, it's not like The Clash are a household name, even compared to Nirvana. That was a curveball that I would not have predicted. I honestly would not have guessed it would have made the top 50. That also being said, while I don't love them, I would still place it much than any Nirvana album, lol.

That all being said, as I have bolded below, I found 129 or so albums I either like, love, or are surprised and impressed showed up.

Which brings up the idea of, well what would my 893 album list look like/compare? All 129 of them or more may not be included, but most of them I'm sure would/will. I will see how lengthly the time process to compile it may take, just making a list, and rankings may not exactly happen. I dunno. I may decide to rank the top 50 or 100 or something.

I thought about it the other day and figured I would come up with it with looking at my ratings on my rateyourmusic.com page, with more or less not including many if any records that are lower than 3-stars. That and I will include both EP's and Live albums.

That being the case, I'm not sure if the number of 893 will be reached, so I may just cut it off around 750 or even 500 to make it a nice round number.

129 Bolded

Charted List with Songs Played

89.3's Blog posted "Spreadsheet Data" including *biggest omissions*

1 Nirvana - Nevermind
2 The Clash -  London Calling
3 The Beatles - Abbey Road (Here Comes the Sun)
4 Prince - Purple Rain
5 Pink Floyd - The Dark Side of the Moon
6 Radiohead - OK Computer
7 Bob Dylan - Blood on the Tracks
8 David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars
9 The Beatles - White Album
10 U2 - The Joshua Tree
11 Miles Davis - Kind of Blue
12 The Beatles - Revolver
13 Fleetwood Mac - Rumours
14 The Rolling Stones - Exile on Main Street
15 The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds
16 Led Zeppelin - IV
17 Michael Jackson -Thriller
18 The Beatles - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
19 Pearl Jam - Ten
20 The Replacements - Let It Be
21 Bruce Springsteen - Born to Run
22 Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
23 Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited
24 The Beatles - Rubber Soul
25 Paul Simon  - Graceland
26 Weezer - Blue Album
27 Pink Floyd - The Wall
28 Pixies - Doolittle
29 The Velvet Underground - The Velvet Underground & Nico
30 Guns N Roses - Appetite for Destruction
31 Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison
32 Bob Dylan - Blonde on Blonde
33 The Replacements - Tim
34 Carole King - Tapestry
35 Neutral Milk Hotel - In the Aeroplane Over the Sea
36 Beastie Boys - Paul's Boutique
37 Joni Mitchell - Blue
38 Radiohead - Kid A
39 Stevie Wonder - Songs in the Key of Life
40 The Rolling Stones - Sticky Fingers
41 David Bowie - Hunky Dory
42 Arcade Fire  - Funeral
43 Neil Young - Harvest
44 Jimi Hendrix - Are You Experienced
45 The Strokes - Is This It
46 R.E.M. - Murmur
47 Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago
48 Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here
49 The Cure - Disintegration
50 The Rolling Stones - Let it Bleed
51 Marvin Gaye - What's Going On
52 Radiohead - The Bends
53 The Smashing Pumpkins - Siamese Dream
54 The Who  - Who's Next   
55 U2 - Achtung Baby   
56 Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II   
57 Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti 
  
58 The Smiths - The Queen is Dead   
59 Beastie Boys - Licensed to Ill   
60 Amy Winehouse - Back to Black   
61 AC/DC - Back in Black   
62 Bob Marley - Legend   
63 Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True   
64 Van Morrison - Astral Weeks   
65 R.E.M. - Automatic for the People   
66 Simon and Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water   
67 Radiohead - In Rainbows   
68 Ramones - Ramones   
69 The White Stripes - Elephant   
70 Queen - A Night at the Opera (Bohemian Rhapsody)   
71 Jeff Buckley - Grace (Last Goodbye) 
72 Green Day - Dookie   
73 Bob Dylan - The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan   
74 Kanye West - My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy   
75 Led Zeppelin - Houses of the Holy   
76 Lauryn Hill - The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill   
77 Sufjan Stevens - Illinois   
78 Talking Heads - Remain in Light   
79 Arcade Fire - The Suburbs   
80 Violent Femmes - Violent Femmes   
81 A Tribe Called Quest     The Low End Theory   
82 John Coltrane - A Love Supreme   
83 Bon Iver - Bon Iver   
84 Van Morrison - Moondance   
85 The Replacements - Pleased to Meet Me   
86 Liz Phair - Exile in Guyville   
87 Beck - Odelay   
88 The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet   
89 Grateful Dead - American Beauty   
90 Bruce Springsteen - Darkness on the Edge of Town   
91 My Bloody Valentine - Loveless   
92 Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road   
93 Prince - 1999  
 
94 Patti Smith - Horses   
95 Public Enemy - It Takes a Nation Of Millions to Hold Us Back   
96 Nine Inch Nails - Pretty Hate Machine
97 The Postal Service - Give Up
98 Weezer - Pinkerton
99 Nirvana - MTV Unplugged in New York
100 The Doors - The Doors
101 The White Stripes - White Blood Cells
102 Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense
103 Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
104 Metallica - Master of Puppets
105 Mumford and Sons - Sigh No More
106 Adele - 21
107 Depeche Mode - Violator
108 Jimi Hendrix - Electric Ladyland
109 Oasis - (What's the Story) Morning Glory?
110 Prince - Sign o' the Times
111 The Black Keys - Brothers
112 Tom Waits - Rain Dogs
113 Lucinda Williams - Car Wheels on a Gravel Road
114 Neil Young - After the Gold Rush
115 Sex Pistols - Never Mind the Bollocks
116 Green Day - American Idiot
117 Daft Punk - Discovery
118 Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly
119 The Who - Quadrophenia
120 Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik
121 Television - Marquee Moon
122 Foo Fighters - The Colour and the Shape
123 Portishead - Dummy
124 Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures
125 Bruce Springsteen - Nebraska
126 Nick Drake - Pink Moon
127 Tori Amos - Little Earthquakes
128 Bob Dylan - Bringing It All Back Home
129 Husker Du - Zen Arcade
130 Kate Bush - Hounds of Love
131 Death Cab for Cutie - Transatlanticism
132 Nirvana - In Utero
133 U2 - War
134 Allman Brothers - Live at Fillmore East
135 Sugar - Copper Blue
136 Black Sabbath - Paranoid
137 The National - Boxer
138 Gorillaz - Demon Days
139 Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation
140 The Band - The Band
141 The Stone Roses - The Stone Roses
142 Rush - Moving Pictures (Tom Sawyer)
143 Wilco - Being There
144 N.W.A. - Straight Outta Compton
145 The Cars - The Cars
146 Big Star - #1 Record
147 Counting Crows - August and Everything After
148 They Might Be Giants - Flood
149 The National - High Violet
150 The Killers - Hot Fuss
151 LCD Soundsystem - Sound of Silver
152 Modest Mouse - Good News for People Who Love Bad News
153 Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III (Tangerine)
154 Jason Isbell - Southeastern
155 Cake - Fashion Nugget
156 Elliott Smith - Either/Or
157 Nas - Illmatic
158 R.E.M. - Reckoning
159 Elvis Costello - This Year's Model
160 Lou Reed - Transformer
161 George Harrison - All Things Must Pass
162 Pretenders  - Pretenders
163 Pink Floyd - Animals (Sheep)
164 Devo - Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo!
165 The Velvet Underground - Loaded
166 Joni Mitchell - Court and Spark
167 Minutemen - Double Nickels on the Dime
168 Jane's Addiction - Nothing's Shocking (Jane Says)
169 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - Deja Vu
170 R.E.M. - Life's Rich Pageant
171 Modest Mouse - The Moon and Antarctica
172 Steely Dan - Aja
173 Jimi Hendrix - Axis: Bold as Love
174 Alanis Morissette - Jagged Little Pill
175 Moby - Play
176 The Who - Tommy
177 Metallica - Metallica (Enter Sandman)
178 The Clash - The Clash
179 A Tribe Called Quest - Midnight Marauders
180 R.E.M. - Document
181 The Jayhawks - Tomorrow the Green Grass
182 David Bowie - Low
183 The Stooges - Fun House
184 The Cure - The Head on the Door
185 T. Rex - Electric Warrior
186 Tom Petty - Wildflowers
187 Beastie Boys - Check Your Head
188 Alabama Shakes - Sound & Color
189 The Kinks - The Kinks are the Village Green Preservation Society
190 Neil Young - Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
191 The Flaming Lips - Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots
192 The Zombies - Odessey and Oracle
193 Ramones - Rocket to Russia
194 Aretha Franklin - I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You
195 The Beatles - Let It Be
196 Elvis Costello - Armed Forces
197 Son Volt - Trace
198 James Brown - Live at the Apollo
199 Beastie Boys - Ill Communication
200 Pixies - Surfer Rosa
201 U2 - The Unforgettable Fire
202 Pearl Jam - Vs.
203 The Specials - The Specials
204 The Band - Music From Big Pink
205 The Jayhawks - Hollywood Town Hall
206 The Avett Brothers - I and Love and You
207 Husker Du - New Day Rising
208 Rancid - ...And Out Come the Wolves
209 alt-J - An Awesome Wave
210 Derek and the Dominoes - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs
211 Kendrick Lamar - good kid, m.A.A.d city
212 Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Damn the Torpedoes
213 The Clash - Sandinista
214 Dave Brubeck - Time Out
215 Ryan Adams - Heartbreaker
216 Blondie - Parallel Lines
217 Wilco - Summerteeth
218 Elliott Smith - XO
219 Stevie Wonder - Innervisions
220 Rage Against the Machine - Rage Against the Machine
221 XTC - Skylarking (Dear God)
222 Belle and Sebastian - If You're Feeling Sinister
223 Talking Heads - Talking Heads: 77
224 De La Soul - 3 Feet High and Rising
225 Iggy and the Stooges - Raw Power
226 Willie Nelson - Red Headed Stranger
227 Vampire Weekend - Vampire Weekend
228 The Cure - Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me
229 Beck - Sea Change
230 The Hold Steady - Separation Sunday
231 Billy Joel - The Stranger
232 The Clash - Combat Rock
233 Elvis Costello - Imperial Bedroom
234 Neko Case - Fox Confessor Brings the Flood
235 Big Star - Radio City
236 Kanye West - The College Dropout
237 Nine Inch Nails - The Downward Spiral
238 The Smiths - Louder Than Bombs
239 Miles Davis - Bitches Brew
240 Spoon - Gimme Fiction
241 Neil Young - Harvest Moon
242 No Doubt - Tragic Kingdom
243 Modest Mouse - The Lonesome Crowded West
244 Bob Mould - Workbook
245 David Bowie - Let's Dance
246 Pavement - Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain
247 Dr. Dre - The Chronic
248 DJ Shadow - Endtroducing
249 Red Hot Chili Peppers - Californication
250 David Bowie - Heroes
251 Bob Marley - Exodus
252 New Order - Power, Corruption & Lies
253 Guided By Voices - Bee Thousand
254 Ben Folds Five - Whatever and Ever Amen
255 Bjork - Post
256 Prince - Dirty Mind
257 The Magnetic Fields - 69 Love Songs
258 Vampire Weekend - Modern Vampires of the City
259 Peter Gabriel - So
260 The Shins - Oh, Inverted World
261 Uncle Tupelo - No Depression
262 Wilco - Sky Blue Sky
263 Bruce Springsteen - Born in the USA
264 Fiona Apple - Tidal
265 Bjork - Homogenic
266 OutKast - Stankonia
267 Talking Heads - Speaking in Tongues
268 Ryan Adams - Gold
269 Tame Impala - Currents
270 Bruce Springsteen - The River
271 Sufjan Stevens - Carrie & Lowell
272 The Beatles - A Hard Day's Night
273 Sly and the Family Stone - There's a Riot Going On
274 David Bowie - Aladdin Sane
275 The Smiths - The Smiths
276 Arctic Monkeys - Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not
277 The Flaming Lips - The Soft Bulletin
278 Michael Jackson - Off the Wall
279 Florence + the Machine - Lungs
280 Fugees - The Score
281 Van Halen - 1984
282 Queens of the Stone Age - Songs for the Deaf
283 The Smiths - Hatful of Hollow
284 Massive Attack - Mezzanine
285 X - Los Angeles
286 Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble - Texas Flood
287 Father John Misty - I Love You, Honeybear
288 Simon and Garfunkel - Bookends (Mrs. Robinson)
289 Coldplay - Parachutes
290 Love - Forever Changes
291 Sleater-Kinney - Dig Me Out
292 Beck - Midnite Vultures
293 Daft Punk - Random Access Memories (Lose Yourself to Dance (feat. Pharrell Williams)
294 John Coltrane - Giant Steps
295 David Bowie - Station to Station
296 The B-52s - The B-52s
297 Tom Petty - Full Moon Fever
298 Jane's Addiction - Ritual de lo Habitual (Been Caught Stealing)
299 Trampled By Turtles - Palomino
300 Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath (The Wizard)
301 Ben Folds - Rockin' the Suburbs
302 The Hold Steady - Boys and Girls in America
303 Tom Waits - Mule Variations
304 Soul Coughing - Ruby Vroom
305 Wu-Tang Clan - Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)
306 David Bowie - Young Americans
307 Public Enemy - Fear of a Black Planet
308 Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls
309 Matthew Sweet - Girlfriend
310 Doomtree - No Kings
311 The Byrds - Sweetheart of the Rodeo
312 Oasis - Definitely Maybe
313 Rush - 2112 (2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx)
314 Nirvana - Bleach
315 Elton John - Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy
316 Warren Zevon - Excitable Boy
317 Gang of Four - Entertainment
318 Fugazi - 13 Songs
319 Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson
320 Bjork - Debut
321 Pavement - Slanted and Enchanted
322 Fiona Apple - When the Pawn...
323 The Replacements - Hootenanny
324 Bob Dylan - Desire
325 Frank Ocean - Channel Orange
326 David Bowie - Scary Monsters
327 Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin  (Dazed and Confused)
328 Death Cab for Cutie - Plans
329 The Decemberists - The Crane Wife (O Valencia!)
330 The Replacements - Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take out the Trash
331 Neil Young - Rust Never Sleeps
332 Cloud Cult - Light Chasers (Running With the Wolves)
333 Elvis Presley - Elvis Presley
334 Fleet Foxes - Helplessness Blues
335 Pink Floyd - Meddle (Fearless)
336 Sigur Ros - Agaetis byrjun (Svefn-g-englar)
337 The Band - The Last Waltz
338 Bright Eyes - I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning
339 Sublime - Sublime
340 The Police - Synchronicity (Every Breath You Take)
341 The Beatles - Magical Mystery Tour (All You need is Love)
342 Notorious B.I.G. - Ready To Die
343 Coldplay - A Rush of Blood to the Head
344 Animal Collective - Merriweather Post Pavilion
345 LCD Soundsystem - This is Happening
346 The Modern Lovers - The Modern Lovers
347 XTC - English Settlement (Senses Working Overtime)
348 Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Fever to Tell
349 Joy Division - Closer
350 Spoon - Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga
351 PJ Harvey - Rid of Me
352 New Order - Substance
353 MGMT - Oracular Spectacular
354 The Decemberists - The Hazards of Love
355 R.E.M. - Out of Time
356 Arcade Fire - Neon Bible
357 Hole - Live Through This
358 Boston - Boston
359 Roxy Music - Avalon
360 Alice in Chains - Dirt
361 Dead Kennedys - Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables
362 Radiohead - Hail to the Thief
363 Wilco - A Ghost Is Born
364 Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit
365 Robert Johnson - King of the Delta Blues Singers
366 Blur - Parklife
367 The Black Keys - El Camino
368 The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues
369 Tom Waits - Closing Time
370 Wilco - A.M.
371 Janis Joplin - Pearl
372 The Decemberists - The King is Dead
373 Funkadelic - Maggot Brain
374 Bob Dylan - Nashville Skyline
375 Fleet Foxes - Fleet Foxes
376 Arctic Monkeys - AM
377 Interpol - Turn on the Bright Lights
378 The Cure - Boys Don't Cry
379 King Crimson - In the Court of the Crimson King (21st Century Schizoid Man)
380 Neil Young - On the Beach
381 Morphine - Cure for Pain
382 OutKast - Aquemini
383 The Pogues - If I Should Fall from Grace with God
384 R.E.M. - Fables of the Reconstruction
385 Talking Heads - More Songs About Buildings and Food
386 The National - Trouble Will Find Me
387 The Shins - Chutes Too Narrow
388 The Smiths - Meat is Murder
389 Prince - Controversy
390 Van Halen - Van Halen (You Really Got Me)
391 Tame Impala - Lonerism
392 The Velvet Underground - The Velvet Underground
393 R.E.M. - Monster
394 The Rolling Stones - Some Girls
395 Cyndi Lauper - She's So Unusual
396 Pearl Jam - Vitalogy
397 Dire Straits - Brothers in Arms (Money for Nothing)
398 Lana del Rey - Born to Die
399 Cat Stevens - Tea for the Tillerman
400 LCD Soundsystem - LCD Soundsystem
401 PJ Harvey - Stories from the City, Stories from the Sea
402 Johnny Cash - American IV: The Man Comes Around
403 Talking Heads - Fear of Music
404 The Suburbs - Credit in Heaven
405 Black Sabbath - Master of Reality (Sweet Leaf)
406 Ween - Chocolate And Cheese
407 Pogues - Rum, Sodomy, and the Lash
408 Aretha Franklin - Lady Soul
409 Daft Punk - Homework
410 D'Angelo - Voodoo
411 INXS - Kick (New Sensation)
412 Jeremy Messersmith - The Reluctant Graveyard
413 Kraftwerk - The Man Machine
414 Bright Eyes - Lifted or the Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground
415 Beck - Morning Phase
416 Ani Difranco - Not a Pretty Girl
417 TV on the Radio - Return to Cookie Mountain
418 Rage Against the Machine - Evil Empire
419 Duran Duran - Rio (Hungry Like the Wolf)
420 David Bowie - Diamond Dogs
421 Sigur Ros - Takk (Hoppipolla)
422 The Doors - LA Woman (The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
423 Tears for Fears - Songs from the Big Chair (Shout)
424 Brandi Carlile - The Story
425 Brian Eno - Another Green World
426 Father John Misty - Fear Fun
427 The Beatles - Help! (Ticket to Ride)
428 Meat Loaf - Bat Out of Hell
429 Elvis Costello and the Attractions - Get Happy!!
430 Jack White - Lazaretto
431 R.E.M. - Green
432 The Shins - Wincing the Night Away
433 Beastie Boys - Hello Nasty
434 AC/DC - Highway to Hell
435 The xx - xx
436 Dire Straits - Making Movies (Romeo and Juliet)
437 The Breeders - Last Splash
438 Built to Spill - Keep It Like a Secret
439 Whiskeytown - Strangers Almanac
440 Atomosphere -  God Loves Ugly
441 Yes - Close to the Edge (Siberian Khatru)
442 Rilo Kiley - More Adventurous
443 Pink Floyd - The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (Bike)
444 The Velvet Underground - White Light/White Heat
445 The White Stripes - Get Behind Me Satan
446 Sublime - 40 oz to Freedom
447 Cream - Disraeli Gears (Sunshine of Your Love)
448 My Morning Jacket - Z
449 Brian Eno - Here Come the Warm Jets
450 Yes - Fragile (Long Distance Runaround)
451 Los Lobos - Kiko
452 David Bowie - Blackstar
453 Tom Waits - Bone Machine
454 John Prine - John Prine
455 Slint - Spiderland
456 Todd Rundgren - Something/Anything
457 Michael Jackson - Bad
458 Neil Young - Tonight's the Night
459 Otis Redding - Otis Blue
460 Queens of the Stone Age - ...Like Clockwork
461 Stevie Wonder - Talking Book
462 Soul Asylum - Grave Dancers Union
463 The Police - Outlandos d'Amour
464 Guided By Voices - Alien Lanes
465 Beck - Guero
466 U2 - Boy
467 Uncle Tupelo - Anodyne
468 Lorde - Pure Heroine
469 Kanye West - Graduation
470 Indigo Girls - Indigo Girls
471 Deep Purple - Machine Head
472 Beyonce - Beyonce
473 Lou Reed - New York
474 Vampire Weekend - Contra
475 Atmosphere - When Life Gives You Lemons
477 New Order - Low Life
478 Dave Matthews Band - Under the Table and Dreaming
479 Joe Jackson - Look Sharp!
480 Kiss - Destroyer
481 Pixies - Trompe le Monde
482 Soundgarden - Superunknown
483 Billy Bragg and Wilco Mermaid Avenue
484 Iron & Wine - Our Endless Numbered Days
485 Mumford & Sons - Babel
486 Tracy Chapman - Tracy Chapman
487 Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills and Nash
488 The Strokes - Room on Fire
489 Cloud Cult - Feel Good Ghosts (Tea-Partying Through Tornadoes) (Everybody Here is a Cloud)
490 John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band
491 Fugazi - Repeater
492 Tori Amos - Under the Pink
493 Spoon - Kill the Moonlight
494 Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um
495 Simon and Garfunkel - Sounds of Silence
496 Jimmy Cliff - The Harder They Come
497 The Police - Reggatta De Blanc
498 Pulp - Different Class
499 Jimi Hendrix - Band of Gypsys
500 Curtis Mayfield - Superfly
501 Nick Drake - Bryter Layter
502 Queen - Sheer Heart Attack (Killer Queen)
503 John Coltrane - Blue Train
504 Husker Du - Flip Your Wig
505 The Police - Ghost in the Machine (Spirits in the Material World)
506 Slayer - Reign in Blood
507 Regina Spektor - Begin to Hope
508 The Church - Starfish
509 Lucius - Wildewoman
510 Dr. Dre - 2001
511 The National - Alligator
512 Tame Impala - Innerspeaker
513 New York Dolls - New York Dolls
514 Electric Light Orchestra - Out of the Blue
515 Foo Fighters - Wasting Light
516 Snoop Dogg - Doggystyle
517 Dessa - A Badly Broken Code
518 Cocteau Twins - Heaven or Las Vegas
519 Neko Case - Blacklisted
520 Elvis Presley - The Sun Sessions
521 Def Leppard - Hysteria
522 Damien Rice - O
523 Run DMC - Raising Hell
524 Wire - Pink Flag
525 Tom Waits - Swordfishtrombones
526 Spoon - Girls Can Tell
527 Garbage - Garbage
528 The Decemberists - Picaresque (16 Military Wives)
529 Bob Dylan - Time Out of Mind
530 Rage Against the Machine - The Battle of Los Angeles
531 Fleetwood Mac - Tusk
532 The Smiths - Strangeways, Here We Come 533 Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead 534 Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow 535 The Waterboys - This Is the Sea 536 Joni Mitchell - Hejira 537 Radiohead - Amnesiac 538 Massive Attack - Blue Lines 539 Ani DiFranco - Dilate 540 Willie Nelson - Stardust
541 M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming 542 The Verve - Urban Hymns
543 Norah Jones - Come Away With Me 544 Semisonic - Feeling Strangely Fine 545 The Avett Brothers - Emotionalism 546 Ween - The Mollusk 547 Richard and Linda Thompson - Shoot out the Lights 548 The White Stripes - De Stijl 549 The Cult - Love 550 The Gaslight Anthem - The '59 Sound
551 Madonna - Like a Virgin
552 The Head and The Heart - The Head and the Heart
553 Aerosmith - Toys in the Attic
554 Air - Moon Safari
555 Florence + the Machine - Ceremonials
556 Iron Maiden - The Number of the Beast (Run to the Hills) link
557 Johnny Cash - American Recordings
558 Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen
559 Drive-By Truckers Decoration Day
560 Mos Def - Black On Both Sides
561 Cloud Cult - The Meaning of 8 (Pretty Voice)
562 Jethro Tull - Aqualung (Aqualung)
563 Kiss - Alive
564 2Pac - All Eyez on Me
565 Motion City Soundtrack - Commit This To Memory
566 Gram Parsons - Grievous Angel
567 Supertramp - Breakfast in America (Take the Long Way Home)
568 Gorillaz - Gorillaz
569 Elton John - Tumbleweed Connection
570 Devo - Freedom of Choice
571 Janet Jackson - Rhythm Nation 1814
572 The Allman Brothers - Eat a Peach
573 Billie Holiday - Lady Sings the Blues
574 Dinosaur Jr. - You're Living All Over Me
575 Buzzcocks - Singles Going Steady
576 Soul Asylum - Hang Time
577 Al Green - Greatest Hits
578 Bruce Springsteen - The WIld, the Innocent and the E Street Shuffle (The E Street Shuffle)
579 Built to Spill - Perfect From Now On
580 Depeche Mode - Music for the Masses
581 CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe
582 First Aid Kit - Stay Gold
583 Frank Sinatra - In the Wee Small Hours
584 Husker Du - Candy Apple Grey
585 Muse - Absolution (Thoughts of a Dying Athiest)
586 Sinead O'Connor - I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got
587 The Who - The Who Sell Out
588 U2 - All That You Can't Leave Behind (Beautiful Day)
589 Eminem - The Marshall Mathers LP
590 Tegan and Sara - So Jealous
591 Belle and Sebastian - Dear Catastrophe Waitress
592 Grateful Dead - Europe '72
593 Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters (Watermelon Man) link
594 Tom Waits - Small Change
595 Ray Charles - Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music
596 Miles Davis - Sketches of Spain
597 St. Vincent - St. Vincent
598 Fiona Apple - Extraordinary Machine
599 Metric - Fantasies
600 The Cars - Candy-o
601 Broken Social Scene - You Forgot It in People (Anthems for a Seventeen Year Old)
602 Sleater-Kinney - The Woods
603 The Jam - All Mod Cons
604 The Smashing Pumpkins - Gish
605 The Roots - Things Fall Apart
606 Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway) link
607 Peter Frampton - Frampton Comes Alive
608 Faith No More - Angel Dust (Mid Life Crisis)
609 Madvillain - Madvillainy
610 Cocteau Twins - Treasure
611 Iggy Pop - Lust for Life
612 Arcade Fire - Reflektor
613 Low - The Great Destroyer
614 Modest Mouse - We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank
615 Neil Young - Zuma
616 Hozier - Hozier
617 My Morning Jacket - It Still Moves
618 Deltron 3030 - Deltron 3030
619 Sonic Youth - Goo
620 Dillinger Four - Midwestern Songs of the Americas
621 Old 97's - Too Far to Care
622 Semisonic - Great Divide
623 Flying Burrito Brothers - Guilded Palace of Sin
624 Sam Cooke - The Best of Sam Cooke
625 Queen - News of the World (We Will Rock You)
626 XTC  - Black Sea (Respectable Street)
627 Husker Du - Warehouse Songs and Stories
628 Jenny Lewis - Rabbit Fur Coat
629 The Rolling Stones - Tattoo You
630 Various Artists - Saturday Night Fever OST
631 The Black Crowes - Southern Harmony and Musical Companion
632 U2 - Rattle And Hum
633 Jimmy Eat World - Bleed American
634 Chance The Rapper  - Acid Rap
635 Captain Beefheart - Trout Mask Replica
636 Journey - Escape
637 Caroline Smith - Half About Being a Woman
638 The Descendents - Milo Goes to College
639 Laurie Anderson - Big Science
640 Sunny Day Real Estate - Diary
641 Jack White - Blunderbuss
642 Madonna - Madonna
643 Muse - Black Holes and Revelations (Supermassive Black Hole
644 Nick Drake - Five Leaves Left
645 Soul Coughing - Irresistible Bliss
646 Nine Inch Nails - The Fragile
647 Beck - Mutations
648 Elliott Smith - Figure 8
649 Talking Heads - Little Creatures
650 Etta James - At Last
651 Feist - The Reminder
652 Garbage - Version 2.0
653 St. Vincent - Strange Mercy
654 Gear Daddies - Billy's Live Bait
655 PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love
656 The Black Keys - Rubber Factory
657 A Tribe Called Quest - People's Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm
658 Paul McCartney - Ram
659 Indigo Girls - Rites of Passage
660 Kraftwerk - Computer World
661 Squeeze - East Side Story
662 Spoon - They Want My Soul
663 At the Drive-in - Relationship of Command
664 Miles Davis - In a Silent Way (In a Silent Way) link
665 Operation Ivy - Energy
666 Cloud Cult - Love (Good Friend)
667 Tori Amos - Boys for Pele
668 The Stooges - The Stooges
669 Paul Simon - Rhythm of the Saints
670 Buena Vista Social Club - Buena Vista Social Club
671 The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream
672 Rod Stewart - Every Picture Tells a Story
673 Dawes - Nothing is Wrong
674 Sinead O'Connor - The Lion and the Cobra
675 Jeremy Messersmith - Heart Murmurs
676 The Jayhawks - Rainy Day Music
677 Jethro Tull - Thick as a Brick (Thick as a Brick Edit 1) link
678 M.I.A. - Kala
679 Mason Jennings - Mason Jennings
680 Jay-Z - The Black Album
681 Alice In Chains - Jar Of Flies
682 Eagles - Hotel California
683 Dusty Springfield - Dusty in Memphis
684 GZA - Liquid Swords
685 Radiohead - Pablo Honey
686 Refused - The Shape of Punk to Come (New Noise)
687 Cloud Cult - The Seeker (Through the Ages)
688 MC5 - Kick out the Jams
689 Beck - Mellow Gold
690 Blink-182 - Enema of the State
691 The Cure - Wish
692 Cat Power - You Are Free
693 Gorillaz - Plastic Beach
694 Metric - Synthetica
695 Portishead - Portishead
696 The Police - Zenyatta Mondatta (Man in a Suitcase)
697 Coldplay - Viva la Vida or Death and All His Friends
698 Atmosphere - Seven's Travels
699 Beach House - Teen Dream
700 Brandi Carlile - The Firewatcher's Daughter
701 Elton John- Madman Across the Water
702 Yo La Tengo- I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One
703 Hank Williams- 40 Greatest Hits
704 Of Monsters and Men - My Head is an Animal
705 Queen - A Day at The Races (Somebody to Love)
706 Ray LaMontagne - Trouble
707 Silversun Pickups - Carnavas
708 Soundgarden - Badmotorfinger
709 Sufjan Stevens - The Age of Adz (I Walked)
710 Trampled by Turtles - Stars and Satellites
711 Steely Dan - Can't Buy a Thrill
712 Modest Mouse - This is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About
713 Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy
714 Andrew WK - I Get Wet
715 Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac
716 The Mountain Goats - The Sunset Tree
717 The Mars Volta - De-Loused in the Comatorium (Intertiatic ESP) link
718 Dave Matthews Band - Crash
719 Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella and Louis
720 Kate Bush - The Dreaming
721 Jesus and Mary Chain - Psychocandy
722 Tom Waits - Frank's Wild Years
723 Feist - Let It Die
724 Dinosaur Jr. - Green Mind
725 Cheap Trick - In Color
726 Polica - Give You the Ghost
727 Billy Bragg - Workers Playtime
728 Echo & the Bunnymen - Ocean Rain
729 Macklemore and Ryan Lewis - The Heist
730 Rilo Kiley - The Execution of All Things
731 Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2
732 Coldplay - X&Y
733 Jackson Browne - Running on Empty
734 Red Hot Chili Peppers - By The Way
735 Joanna Newsom - Ys
736 Kanye West - Late Registration
737 Phoenix - Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix
738 Stone Temple Pilots - Purple
739 The Beatles - Please Please Me
740 Pete Yorn - musicforthemorningafter
741 Little Feat - Waiting for Columbus
742 Ani DiFranco - Living in Clip
743 Tom Waits - The Heart of Saturday Night
744 Abba - Gold
745 Can - Tago Mago
746 St Germain - Tourist
747 Depeche Mode - Black Celebration
748 Elvis Costello - King of America
749 Black Flag - Damaged
750 Heart - Dreamboat Annie
751 Fatboy Slim - You've Come a Long Way Baby
752 The Who - Live at Leeds (Summertime Blues)
753 Kings of Leon - Only By the Night
754 The New Pornographers - Twin Cinema (Use It)
755 Adele - 25
756 The Suburbs - In Combo
757 Social Distortion - Social Distortion
758 Robyn - Body Talk
759 Cage the Elephant - Melophobia
760 Cursive - The Ugly Organ
761 Kanye West - Yeezus
762 Crowded House - Woodface
763 New Order - Brotherhood
764 The Fratellis - Costello Music
765 OutKast - ATLiens
766 Tool - ├ćnima (Stinkfist) link
767 Stereolab - Emperor Tomato Ketchup
768 X - More fun in the new world
769 Cheap Trick - At Budokan
770 The Kinks - Arthur (Or the Decline and Fall of the British Empire)
771 The Dandy Warhols  - 13 Tales from Urban Bohemia
772 Franz Ferdinand - Franz Ferdinand
773 Sonic Youth - Sister
774 Grimes - Visions
775 Otis Redding - The Dock of the Bay
776 Aimee Mann - Bachelor No. 2
777 Frank Zappa - Apostrophe
778 The Cult - Electric
779 The Avalanches - Since I Left You
780 Andrew Bird - Armchair Apocrypha
781 Digable Planets - Reachin' (A New Refutation of Time and Space)
782 Beach House - Bloom
783 First Aid Kit - The Lion's Roar
784 NOFX - Punk in Drublic
785 James Brown - Sex Machine
786 David Bowie - The Man Who Sold the World
787 Bloc Party - Silent Alarm (Banquet)
788 Charles Mingus - The Black Saint and the Sinner Lady
789 Brother Ali - The Undisputed Truth
790 James Taylor - Sweet Baby James
791 Blind Melon - Blind Melon
792 Trip Shakespeare - Lulu
793 Annie Lennox - Diva
794 Arctic Monkeys - Favourite Worst Nightmare
795 Prince - Batman (Original Soundtrack)
796 Red Hot Chili Peppers - Stadium Arcadium
797 Glass Animals - Zaba
798 Neko Case - Middle Cyclone
799 Imogen Heap - Speak for Yourself (Hide and Seek)
800 Kings of Leon - Aha Shake Heartbreak
801 Santana - Abraxas
802 Joni Mitchell - For the Roses
803 Jason Isbell - Something More Than Free
804 Erykah Badu - Mama's Gun
805 Bob Mould - Black Sheets of Rain
806 Grandaddy - The Sophtware Slump
807 J Dilla - Donuts
808 Indigo Girls - Swamp Ophelia
809 Babes in Toyland - Fontanelle
810 John Lennon - Imagine
811 Prince - Prince
812 The Weakerthans - Left and Leaving
813 Gillian Welch - Time (The Revelator)
814 Yaz - Upstairs at Eric's
815 The Doors - Strange Days
816 Jimmy Eat World - Clarity
817 Deerhunter - Halcyon Digest
818 Flogging Molly - Drunken Lullabies
819 Bad Brains - I Against I
820 Emmylou Harris - Wrecking Ball
821 Band of Horses - Everything All the Time
822 David Gray - White Ladder
823 Waylon Jennings - Honky Tonk Heroes
824 Johnny Cash - I Walk the Line
825 TV on the Radio - Dear Science
826 Leon Bridges -Coming Home
827 The The - Soul Mining
828 Girl Talk - All Day
829 Queens of the Stone Age - Rated R
830 Luna - Penthouse
831 Depeche Mode - Some Great Reward
832 Fountains of Wayne - Welcome Interstate Managers
833 Elvis Costello - Trust
834 Grizzly Bear - Veckatimest
835 Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros - Up From Below
836 The Go Gos - Beauty and the Beat
837 Paul McCartney and Wings - Band on The Run
838 Gillian Welch - Revival
839 The Clash - Give 'Em Enough Rope
840 Pavement - Wowee Zowee
841 The Cure - Pornography
842 Cracker - Kerosene Hat
843 Jawbreaker - 24 Hour Revenge Therapy
844 Live - Throwing Copper (I Alone)  
845 Lifter Puller - Fiestas + Fiascos
846 Van Morrison - Veedon Fleece
847 The Black Keys - The Big Come Up
848 Spiritualized - Ladies and Gentlemen We are Floating in Space
849 Elliott Smith - Elliott Smith
850 R.E.M. - New Adventures in Hi-Fi
851 Rush - Permanent Waves (The Spirit of Radio)
852 Rufus Wainwright - Poses
853 Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You
854 King Crimson - Discipline (Frame By Frame)
855 Punch Brothers - The Phosphorescent Blues
856 Frank Black - Teenager of the Year
857 The English Beat - Just Can't Stop It
858 Prodigy - The Fat of the Land
859 OutKast - Speakerboxx / The Love Below
860 X - Under the Big Black Sun
861 Belly - Star
862 U2 - Under a Blood Red Sky
863 Stiff Little Fingers - Inflammable Material
864 Low - Things We Lost in the Fire
865 Frank Zappa - Hot Rats (Peaches in Regalia)
866 Stone Temple Pilots - Core
867 Various Artists - O Brother, Where Art Thou? OST
868 Morphine - Yes
869 Linda Ronstadt - Heart Like a Wheel
870 Motorhead - Ace of Spades
871 Lisa Loeb and Nine Stories - Tails
872 Queen - Queen II (Seven Seas of Rhye)
873 Kraftwerk - Trans Europe Express
874 Blind Faith - Blind Faith
875 The Beach Boys - Smile
876 Brandi Carlile - Give up the Ghost
877 Ani DiFranco - Little Plastic Castle
878 Janet Jackson - Control
879 T. Rex - The Slider
880 Grand Master Flash - The Message
881 Bonnie Raitt - Nick of Time
882 Eric. B and Rakim - Paid In Full
883 David Bowie - Space Oddity
884 Helmet - Meantime
885 Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz/Gilberto
886 Gil Scott Heron - The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
887 Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory
888 Afghan Whigs - Gentlemen
889 Leonard Cohen - I'm Your Man
890 Peter Gabriel - Us (Digging in the Dirt)
891 Teenage Fanclub - Bandwagonesque
892 Isaac Hayes - Hot Buttered Soul
893 Pearl Jam - Yield

13 (1) David Bowie
10 (2) The Beatles, R.E.M. 
8 (4) Bob Dylan, U2, Neil Young, Tom Waits
7 (5) Prince, Radiohead, Elvis Costello, Talking Heads, Beck
6 (7) Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones, Bruce Springsteen, Wilco, The Cure, The Smiths 
5 (11) The Clash, The Replacements, Beastie Boys, The Who, Queen, Kanye West, Husker Du, Modest Mouse, Spoon, Cloud Cult, The Police
4 (20) Nirvana, Miles Davis, Pearl Jam, The Velvet Underground, Johnny Cash, Joni Mitchell, Arcade Fire, Jimi Hendrix, Elton John, The White Stripes, Depeche Mode, The Black Keys, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The National, Elliott Smith, New Order, OutKast, Coldplay, The Decemberists, Ani DiFranco
3 (40) Fleetwood Mac, Michael Jackson, Pixies, Stevie Wonder, The Smashing Pumpkins, Van Morrison, Simon and Garfunkel, Sufjan Stevens, A Tribe Called Quest, John Coltrane, The Grateful Dead, The Doors, Daft Punk, Nick Drake, Tori Amos, Black Sabbath, Gorillaz, Sonic Youth, The Band, Rush, LCD Sound System, The Jayhawks, The Stooges/Iggy and the Stooges, Tom Petty/Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Rage Against the Machine, XTC, Vampire Weekend, Neko Case, Pavement, Bjork, The Shins, Fiona Apple, Tame Impala, Arctic Monkeys, Queens of the Stone Age, X, PJ Harvey, Kraftwerk, Brandi Carlile, Indigo Girls
2 (108) The Beach Boys, Paul Simon, Weezer, The Strokes, Bon Iver, AC/DC, Bob Marley, Ramones, Green Day, Public Enemy, Metallica, Mumford and Sons, Adele, Oasis, Kendrick Lamar, Foo Fighters, Portishead, Joy Division, Kate Bush, Allman Brothers, The Cars, Big Star, Jason Isbell, Lou Reed, Devo, Jane's Addiction, Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young / CSN, Steely Dan, T. Rex, Alabama Shakes, The Kinks, The Flaming Lips, Aretha Franklin, James Brown, The Avett Brothers, Ryan Adams, Belle and Sebastian, Willie Nelson The Hold Steady, Nine Inch Nails, Bob Mould, Dr. Dre, Guided By Voices, Ben Folds Five/Ben Folds, Peter Gabriel, Uncle Tupelo, Florence + the Machine, Van Halen, Massive Attack, Father John Misty, Sleater-Kinney, Trampled By Turtles, Soul Coughng, Fugazi, Elvis Presley, Fleet Foxes, Sigur Ros, Bright Eyes, Sublime, Alice in Chains, The Waterboys, King Crimson, Morphine, The Pogues, Dire Straits, The Suburbs, Ween, Jeremy Messermith, TV on the Radio, Brian Eno, Jack White, Built to Spill, Atmosphere, Yes, Rilo Kiley, My Morning Jacket, Otis Redding, Soul Asylum, Dave Matthews Band, Kiss, Soundgarden, Billy Brag and Wilco/Billy Brag, John Lennon, Charles Mingus, Cocteau Twins, Garbage, Semisonic, The Cult, Madonna, Leonard Cohen, Jethro Tull, Janet Jackson, Dinosaur Jr, First Aid Kit, Muse, Sinead O'Connor, St. Vincent, Metric, Low, Original Soundtracks, Jimmy Eat World, Feist, Paul McCartney/Paul McCartney and Wings, Beach House, Cheap Trick, Stone Temple Pilots, Kings of Leon, Frank Zappa
1 (695) Guns N Roses, Carole King, Neutral Milk Hotel, Marvin Gaye, Amy Winehouse, Jeff Buckley, Lauryn Hill, Violent Femmes, Liz Phair, My Bloody Valentine, Patti Smith, Lucinda Williams, Sex Pistols, Sugar, The Stone Roses, N.W.A., Counting Crows, They Might Be Giants, The Killers, Cake, Nas, George Harrison, Pretenders, Minutemen, Alanis Morissette, Moby, The Zombies, Son Volt, The Specials, Rancid, alt-J, Derek and the Dominoes, Dave Brubeck Blondie, De La Soul, Billy Joel, No Doubt, DJ Shadow, The Magnetic Field, Sly and the Family Stone, Fugees, Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, Love, The B-52s, Wu-Tang Clan, Matthew Sweet, Doomtree, The Byrds, Warren Zevon, Gang of Four, Harry Nilsson, Frank Ocean, Notorious B.I.G. Animal Collective, The Modern Lovers, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, MGMT, Hole, Boston, Roxy Music, Dead Kennedys, Courtney Barnett, Robert Johnson, Blur, Janis Joplin, Funkadelic, Interpol, Cyndi Lauper, Lana del Rey, Cat Stevens, D'Angelo, INXS, Duran Duran, Tears for Fears, Meat Loaf, The xx, The Breeders, Whiskeytown, Cream - Disraeli Gears, Los Lobos, John Prine, Slint, Todd Rundgren, Lorde, Deep Purple, Beyonce, Joe Jackson, Iron and Wine, Tracy Chapman, Jimmy Cliff, Pulp, Curtis Mayfield, Slayer, Regina Spektor, The Church, Lucius, New York Dolls, Electric Light Orchestra, Snoop Dogg, Dessa, Def Leppard, Damien Rice, Run DMC, Wire, Jefferson Airplane, M83, The Verve, Norah Jones, Richard and Linda Thompson The Gaslight Anthem, The Head and The Heart, Aerosmith, Air, Iron Maiden, Drive-By Truckers, Mos Def, 2Pac, Motion City Soundtrack, Gram Parsons, Supertramp, Billie Holiday, Buzzcocks, Al Green, CHVRCHES, Frank Sinatra, Eminem, Tegan and Sara, Herbie Hancock, Ray Charles, Broken Social Scene, The Jam, The Roots, Genesis, Peter Frampton, Faith No More, Madvillain, Hozier, Deltron 3030, Dillinger Four, Old 97's, Flying Burrito Brothers, Sam Cooke, Jenny Lewis, The Black Crowes, Chance The Rapper, Captain Beefheart, Journey, Caroline Smith, The Descendents, Laurie Anderson, Sunny Day Real Estate, Etta James, Gear Daddies, Squeeze, At the Drive-in, Operation Ivy, Buena Vista Social Club, The War on Drugs, Rod Stewart, Dawes, M.I.A., Mason Jennings Jay Z, Eagles, Dusty Springfield, GZA, Refused, MC5, Blink-182, Cat Power, Yo La Hank Williams, Of Monsters and Men, Ray LaMontagne, Silversun Pickups, Sarah McLachlan, Andrew WK, The Mountain Goats, The Mars Volta, Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong , Jesus and Mary Chain, Polica, Echo and the Bunnymen, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis Run the Jewels, Jackson Browne, Joanna Newsom, Phoenix, Pete Yorn, Little Feat, Abba, Can, St Germain, Black Flag, Heart, Fatboy Slim, The New Pornographers, Social Distortion Robyn, Cage the Elephant, Cursive, Crowded House, The Fratellis, Tool, Stereolab, The Dandy Warhols, Franz Ferdinand, Grimes, Aimee Mann, The Avalanches, Andrew Bird, Digable Planets, NOFX, Bloc Party, Brother Ali, James Taylor, Blind Melon, Trip Shakespeare, Annie Lennox, Glass Animals, Imogen Heap, Santana, Erykah Badu, Grandaddy, J Dilla, Babes in Toyland, The Weakerthans, Gillian Welch, Yaz , Deerhunter, Flogging Molly, Bad Brains, Emmylou Harris, Band of Horsesm David Gray, Waylon Jennings, Leon Bridges, The The, Girl Talk, Luna, Fountains of Wayne, Grizzly Bear, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Go Gos, Gillian Welch, Cracker, Jawbreaker, Live, Lifter Puller, Spiritualized, Rufus Wainwright, Nina Simone, Punch Brothers, Frank Black, Prodigy, Belly, Stiff Little Fingers, Linda Ronstadt, Motorhead, Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories, Blind Faith, Grand Master Flash, Bonnie Raitt, Eric. B and Rakim, Helmet, Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto, Gil Scott Heron, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Afghan Whigs, Teenage Fanclub, Isaac Hayes