Monday, December 11, 2017

2017-2018 Calendar/Projected Anticipated [AS OF FALL 2017]

12/11/17

January
26: Orphaned Land - Unsung Prophets and Dead Messiahs

dredg (speculation/hope)

12/10/17

Added
The Family Crest (speculation)
Foals (Confirmed/Likely to Be Released)



10/15/17 12:51PM
I post an entry like this every year or maybe 2-4 times a year, etc.

So I'm not sure if I'll bump this, or just post a few more of these over the next 3-6 mos.

The intention is to EDIT it and bump it; not *STICKIE* it per I don't desire to have 1 entry stuck at the top.

At any case, as the news, announcements, and speculation for new albums come up, this list will have more titles.

If any of the names get bumped up to be released before Halloween, obviously it'll be removed/posted likely separately. But given it's October 15th, the odds of that are not too high.

November

17: Galactic Cowboys - Long Way Back to the Moon

December
1: The Dear Hunter - All is as All Should Be [EP]
1: The Faceless - In Becoming a Ghost
1: Nicholas Krygovich - In an Open Field
1: U2 - Songs of Experience
8: Diablo Swing Orchestra - Pacifisticuffs
8: The Gloomcatcher - Blade in the Belfry [EP]

January and later:

January
12: Typhoon - Offerings
12: Umphrey's McGee - it's not us 
19: Kimbra - Primal Heart
26: In Vain - Currents
26: Orphaned Land - Unsung Prophets and Dead Messiahs

February
2: Field Music - Open Here
2: Long Distance Calling - Boundless
23: Gleb Kolyadin - Gleb Kolyadin


Confirmed Titles:
Antemasque - Saddle on the Atom Bomb
Chic - It's About Time
Chromeo - Head Over Heals
Joey Eppard - Word to the Wise
Fish - Weltschmerz
Ours - Spectacular Sight
Sculptured - The Liminal Phase
Tears for Fears - The Tipping Point

Confirmed/Likely to be Released (but no Title or Release Date Yet)

Bend Sinister
Between the Buried and Me
Flying Colors
Foals
For the Imperium
Gotye
Imogen Heap
Lehto and Wright
Live
Monae, Janelle
Native Construct
Neverending White Lights
The Reign of Kindo
The Sea Within - TBA (Spring 2018)
Shelter Red
Soundscape
Esperanza Spalding
Spock's Beard
Tiny Giant
Vennart

------------------------------

*speculation/hope*

Bruce Peninsula
Chroma Key
Disillusion
dredg
East of the Wall
Extreme
The Family Crest
Fjokra
Jazzkamikaze
Journal
Karnivool
Spencer Ludwig
Pepe Deluxe
Red Paintings, The
Jessy Ribordy new band/project
Sigur Rós
System of a Down


I'll believe it when I hold it in my hand

Guns N Roses
Tool
Blogger Tricks Blogger Tricks

Orphaned Land - Unsung Prophets and Dead Messiahs (2017-2018)

Release date is January 26, 2018.

Liked All is One quite a bit, Their last album though from 2016 Knaan, I remember struggling with. Although I recall it was some kind of collaboration with the band Amaseffer, so I'm not sure to treat as a proper full-length anyway.

preorder

Orphaned Land - Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs
1. The Cave
2. We Do Not Resist
3. In Propaganda
4. All Knowing Eye
5. Yedidi
6. Chains Fall To Gravity
7. Like Orpheus
8. Poets Of Prophetic Messianism
9. Left Behind
10. My Brother’s Keeper
11. Take My Hand
12. Only The Dead Have Seen The End Of War
13. The Manifest – Epilogue

 

CYNIC News

Sean Reinert just posted this recently on Facebook.

So, Paul Masvidal will be continuing on under the Cynic name, while Sean goes on to do other music. I guess this overall is good, although what impact this has on the Cynic music, who knows yet of course.

FB Post

Today I post with a heavy heart, but also a lightened spirit. A settlement has been reached between Paul and I in regards to CYNIC. I am unable to disclose any of the details regarding this agreement but I am at peace with the arrangement. I am going to step aside from CYNIC and continue with my personal projects - Paul is going to continue with CYNIC and his.
I want to take this last Facebook post as an opportunity to humbly thank all of the musicians, engineers, technicians, companies, booking agents, managers, crew, press, labels and friends that I've worked with (and will likely continue to) over this past 30-year span.

Most of all - I would like to thank the fans, who to this day still blow me away with their loyalty and love. You've always been the inspiration and the fuel for the machine!

To Paul, I sincerely wish him and the musicians he hires nothing but the best.

If you are interested in what's going on in my world check out some of the links below:

Love,
Sean

Sunday, December 10, 2017

AMR Podcast #6: Favorite Modern Musicians (Part 1)



This is part 1 of 2. I likely would have made it all in 1, or made the 2nd part already, but I was up against the clock to a point yesterday.

As far it, like many of these, it is a lot of Rehash of the written entry, but with some elaboration.

note: I mean to, but haven't yet decided to put some kind of music in-the-background at least. Part of the issue is sound (not having it hurt the ability to hear my voice), and part of it is WHAT music, lol.

When I'm in the car, I could just load 1 of the thousands of albums I have in my computer or even cds I listen to. I dunno. I will have to think about it.  But perhaps it doesn't matter. Like on this one, just put an album from Kevin Gilbert or whatever, without being distracted, lol.

AMR Podcast #5: 2017-2018 Anticipation (1st Quarter?)



40 minutes, not surprisingly. Had to use a different site per the length (or size?) was too long/big. Which is weird per 1 of the previous podcasts was over 30 minutes, so I can't be sure whether this site tunetotube has a time or size restriction.

It's really mostly rehash of the Anticipation/Calendar entry that I continue to bump, only some elaboration on most of the names.

I recall in the past, I have made preview videos that were 2 or 3 parts, so go figure. But I figured, this is a only audio and a "podcast" of sorts, so 40 minutes isn't all that excessive.

I can't guarantee, but truly do mean to make more of these this year as many of the announcements come in throughout the year of what comes out.

And of course if I want to look at it by quarter, the 1st quarter ends January 31st, so I guess I'll see what has been added/updated from now til then to decide on making another 1 of these that soon.

Also 1/4-year like a Midyear list like I have done at the end of April the last few years.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

The Year 1975 Albums Calendar + Top 20

1975, the year before I was born, and I guess I have thought-of for a long time as the peak or maybe just past the peak of progressive rock and art-rock of the 1st era or original era per say.

And with that, there was a lot of depth from this year, in particular with Classic Rock "classics" and Jazz-Rock especially.

A Night at the Opera for nearly 20 years has been an all-favorite of mine. Stone-Cold landmark record, and my favorite Queen album really since I 1st started checking out their catalog almost 20 years ago. It includes the radio staples of course which I do find still hold up, plus "The Prophet's Song" which I consider Queen's greatest work ever.

But you take that amazing record and then also my #1 records from 2 of my favorite bands ever in Renaissance and Led Zeppelin, and you have a year that is really top heavy. Even just the top 10, man, all ESSENTIALS for me including Born to Run, like A Night at the Opera, includes Bruce's greatest track with "Jungleland."

This year also seemed to include many standout Solo albums, many of which were debut solo records for whatever reason. Maybe by the Mid 70's the *bands* had members who felt it was time to do something outside of their main gigs.

Along with those, there are many debut albums in some cases were some of the artists best work, and others, just a start of bigger and better things to come.

The blurbs below are included because in reviewing the years I still had to post, 1975 I started maybe 2 years ago, not long after I began this whole Albums Calendars project. And I didn't find it necessary to not include the blurbs I had already written up. But why some albums have them and others do not? I never finished some of the others and as my style of doing these, I'm not writing blurbs for every album per how much time it would take.

But the good news is, with 1975 finally up, all the 70's years are finished (until if/when an edit/redux may be warranted).

1. Queen - A Night at the Opera
2. Renaissance - Scheherazade and Other Stories
3. Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti
4. Rush - Caress of Steel
5. Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here
6. Jethro Tull - Minstrel in the Gallery
7. Chris Squire - Fish out of Water
8. Return to Forever featuring Chick Corea - No Mystery
9. Kansas - Song for America
10. Bruce Springsteen - Born to Run
11. Steve Hackett - Voyage of the Acolyte
12. Rush - Fly By Night
13. Styx - Equinox
14. Electromagnets - Electromagnets
15. Kansas - Masque
16. Steve Howe - Beginnings
17. Jack Lancaster / Robin Lumley - Peter and the Wolf
18. David Bowie - Young Americans
19. The Eagles - One of These Nights
20. Hall and Oates - Daryl Hall and John Oates



A drawing of Dylan's face in profile facing a purple stripe with the album's name in white
Bob Dylan - Blood on the Tracks
rel January 20, 1975

StackridgeExtravaganza.jpg
Stackridge - Extravaganza
rel January 1975

Rush Fly by Night.jpg
Rush - Fly By Night
rel February 15, 1975

Rush's 2nd album, a record I probably enjoy slightly more than their debut. Of course it is also the 1st album with drummer Neil Peart. It also has one of their most recognizable covers.

Musically, Rush started to experiment with extended song structures and Scifi lyrics.

I guess with this album Rush began a run of consistency that is maybe unmatched, as it's a record I enjoy pretty much every track.

"Anthem" a song I always have loved the energy and Geddy's screaming. When I was in High School, I put it on a mix tape for warmups for my team's basketball games.

"Best I Can" and "Beneath, Between, Behind" also are great energetic blues rock tracks.

"By-Tor and the Snow Dog" has been a fan-favorite since this album came out, and it is really Rush's 1st experience with progressive rock. The story, the suite, the dynamics. I suppose maybe the thing that I often think of this piece most for is Alex Lifeson's guitar *growl* or whatever he used, with the reverb to create the deep, resonant texture.

The front of a brownstone
Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti
rel February 24, 1975

While I regard Zeppelin's catalog consistent and pretty much every record they released to be close in quality (sans for Coda, which is more or less a B-sides album anyway), I do consider this my favorite of theirs, I suppose if I had to choose one.

I even bought a Tablature book for it, which included more or less every single part.

But why it's my favorite? I guess a lot of it is the fact it is a double album and one that I find myself enjoying more or less every track in some way. Some more than others I guess. My favorites being "In the Light" and the organ and/or mellotron work especially. Such an epic track. "The Rover" I at 1 time considered my favorite Zeppelin tune, although I suppose I wore it out a little, it has such a ballsy riff.

"In My Time of Dying" "The Wanton Song" and "Sick Again" all have incredible heavy blues riffs I fall for every time I hear them.

The bridge on "Down by the Seaside" is gorgeous (and more or less makes that song great).

"Ten Years Gone" may have Jimmy Page's greatest and saddest solo ever. Goosebumps and even tears it brings me to.

"Kashmir" as much as it did get played a ton on Classic Rock radio, and I would probably place Kevin Gilbert's version above it, is still an iconic track that really was one of the songs that made me a fan of Zeppelin and rock music in general. I even quoted it on my Senior page in HS.

"Custard Pie" is another rocker, which along with "The Rover," really jump starts this album out.

"Trampled Under Foot" was a song at 1st I barely liked, but grew to appreciate. Even if it got on the radio, over some others. It has that organ riff that is unforgettable.

The title track I can say the same about with radio. I do enjoy it, even though I have heard it a lot more times than other tracks on this album.

By that same token, "Night Flight" is a song that radio played, that I have never grown sick of.

I once saw a picture of a lady with a baby
Southern lady, had a very, very special smile
We are in the middle of a change in destination
When the train stops, all together we will smile

"Bron Y-Aur" "Boogie With Stu" and "Black Country Woman" I grew to like enough and fall under this album's *sound* as much as anything, and don't overstay their welcome.

Is it the best album from '75, I can say there was at least 1 record later in the year that I prefer, but certainly in the mix and a top 5-10 definitely.

Ambrosia(album).jpeg
Ambrosia - Ambrosia
rel February 1975

Camel TheSnowGoose.jpg
Camel - The Snow Goose
rel February 1975

Kansas - Song for America.jpg
Kansas - Song for America
rel February 1975

The title track is one of, if not my favorite Kansas song, although it being 10 minutes surprised me, but I suppose I've heard the 3-minute radio edit more than I'd prefer. But this was their 2nd record and showed some evolution from their debut album from the year before.

"Lamplight Symphony" and "Incomudro - Hymn to the Atman" are among the other highlights


Peter Hammill Nadir's Big Chance.jpg
Peter Hamill - Nadir's Big Chance
rel February 1975

QZGSSzei mahavishnu.jpg
Mahavishnu Orchestra - Visions of the Emerald Beyond
rel February 1975

Young americans.jpg
David Bowie - Young Americans
rel March 7, 1975

Soft Machine - Bundles.jpg
Soft Machine - Bundles
rel March 22, 1975

King Wakeman Album.jpg
Rick Wakeman - The Myths and Legends of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table
rel March 27, 1975

Blow by blow.jpg
Jeff Beck - Blow by Blow
rel March 29, 1975

Steely Dan-Katy Lied.jpg
Steely Dan - Katy Lied
rel March 1975

Another record that I remember best for showing up in the Rolling Stone 67-87 issue. "Black Friday" is the 1 big hit off it. "Bad Sneakers" was the other single from this record, which the guitar work almost sounds like an electric sitar.

10cc-The Original Soundtrack (album cover).jpg
10cc - Original Soundtrack
rel March 1975

Journey self titled.jpg
Journey - Journey
rel April 1, 1975

Pampered Menial.jpg
Pavlov's Dog - Pampered Menial
rel April 4, 1975

 Steve Hillage Fish Rising.jpg
Steve Hillage - Fish Rising
rel April 11, 1975

ABBA - ABBA (1975, Original Polar LP).jpg
Abba - Abba
rel April 21, 1975

King Crimson - USA.jpg
King Crimson - USA
rel May 3, 1975

Warrior on the Edge.jpg
Hawkwind - Warrior on the Edge of Time
rel May 9, 1975

Elton John - Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy.jpg
Elton John - Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy
rel May 19, 1975

The Eagles - One of These Nights.jpg
The Eagles - One of These Nights
rel June 10, 1975

Neil Young TTN cover.jpg
Neil Young - Tonight's the Night
rel June 20, 1975

Zappa One Size Fits All.jpg
Frank Zappa - One Size Fits All
rel June 25, 1975

Rising For the Moon.jpg
Fairport Convention - Rising for the Moon
rel June 1975


Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac.jpg
Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac
rel July 11, 1975

Caravan - Cunning Stunts.jpg
Caravan - Cunning Stuns
rel July 25, 1975

Black Sabbath Sabotage.jpg
Black Sabbath - Sabotage
rel July 28, 1975

Glen Campbell Rhinestone Cowboy album cover.jpg
Glen Campbell - Rhinestone Cowboy
rel July 1975

Scheher2.jpg
Renaissance - Scheherazade and Other Stories
rel July 1975

Like Zeppelin, at least the 70's Renaissance albums were consistently good and I often have a hard time ranking them. But over time, this became my favorite of theirs.

It consists of 4 pieces, including the 24+minute epic/multi-part suite in ""Song of Scheherazade," which I'll admit to not hearing before hearing this record. And it immediately grabbed me and came to become a Renaissance and progressive rock favorite. It's really a journey piece, that features their string arrangements, lead bass lines, Annie's emotive falsetto vocals, and even some middle eastern elements from memory.

But that isn't even my favorite part of this record. My 1st and still probably my favorite Renaissance track is the nearly 11-minute opening cut "Trip to the Fair."

A trip the faiiiiiiiiiir, but nobody was theiiiiiiiiiii-re!

I close my eyes to disguise the fear from inside
Trembling within my own mind I find no place to hide
Stars of tomorrow shine through the grey mist that has gone
I wish that this trip to the fair had never beguhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhn

Suddenly thousands of faces I see
Everyone seemed to be staring at me
Clowns laughed in the penny arcade
What was this game my mind played?

I often think of an episode of The Twilight Zone or something with this, or even going to a fair, the MN State Fair or otherwise, and having this experience of it being a nice day to go to a/;the fair, and then getting there and it being empty. Or at least everyone was hiding and playing a practical joke on me or something (or just trying to surprise me), as they all could see me, but I couldn't see them.

But this song made me love Annie Haslam's voice. It is so emotive and gorgeous at times. Powerful, gentle, clean and pretty, and yet very almost crazy at times with some of the laughing and effects.

Also the piano work is brilliant on it. Both the playing and arrangement in the song. Along with some of the bells or xylophone, etc. The crescendos work superbly. I honestly get goosebumps every time I hear it, and from memory, I think when I saw Renaissance, they played it.

"Ocean Gypsy" is another favorite. Very mystical and dreamy. I think of Annie or some gypsy woman, or psychic woman who wears gypsy robes and Shalls, and is very exotic and pretty. The lyrics

Silken threads like wings still shine
Winds take pleasure still make patterns
In her lovely hair
So dark and fine

Stands on high beneath the seas
Cries no more
Her tears have dried
Oceans weep for her the ocean sighs

The lyrics are kind of sad, as they tell of a gypsy woman who dies in some event at sea. Annie's voice does capture that well. Also the piano is quite sad, namely towards the end.

"The Vultures Fly High" is poppy and another track I've always enjoyed on this album, even if it's the weakest song. But like "Northern Lights" and some others, it is a song I've always liked and appreciated.

Scheherazade, like Physical Graffiti, is a favorite and maybe Renaissance most epic/grand-scale album in their catalog, and certainly among my top records for '75.

Freehandcover.gif
Gentle Giant - Free Hand
rel July 1975

Hall and Oates, Daryl Hall and John Oates (The Silver Album), 1975.png
Hall and Oates - Daryl Hall and John Oates
rel August 18, 1975


Born to Run (Front Cover).jpg
Bruce Springsteen - Born to Run
rel August 25,1975

As much as I enjoy a lot of his 1st 2 records, and the follow-up, I can't deny, this is my favorite Springsteen record. First and foremost for my favorite Springsteen song in the closing progressive rock  9+minute"Jungleland"

Love To Love You Baby.jpg
Donna Summer - Love to Love You Baby
rel August 27, 1975

Agharta album cover.jpg
Miles Davis - Agharta
rel August 1975

Spirit of the Boogie1975.jpg
Kool and the Gang - Spirit of the Boogie
rel August 1975

Jethro-Tull-Minstrel-Gallery-Album.jpg
Jethro Tull - Minstrel in the Gallery
rel September 5, 1975

I don't liken this to quite the level of Thick as a Brick and A Passion Play, but it's only 1 level below. "Baker St. Muse"  "Cold Wind to Valhalla" and the title track are among the best pieces Tull ever recorded.

An image of two men dressed in dark grey business attire standing in the grounds of a Hollywood film studio, facing each other and shaking hands. The man on the right's hair and clothes are on fire, but he seems oblivious to the fact. The upper right edge of the photograph appears singed.
Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here
rel September 12, 1975

A fan-favorite, and while I put others like AnimalsObscured By Clouds and Atom Heart Mother above it, I still find it has more to it than the over-mentioned The Wall and even Dark Side.

And while I do love much of the "Shine On" suite, I have always felt "Welcome to the Machine" to be this album's biggest highlight. It's so trippie and mesmerizing.

Supertramp - Crisis.jpg
Supertramp - Crisis? What Crisis?
rel September 14, 1975

Fool for the City.jpg
Foghat - Fool for the City
rel September 15, 1975

Rush Caress of Steel.jpg
Rush - Caress of Steel
rel September 24, 1975

An underrated Rush album certainly. I love the epics on this record at times as much as any of their other epics. "The Necromancer" has always stuck with me as brilliant, and "Fountain of Lamneth" despite the band and some fans and critics issues with, I find still really works, in some ways like "Supper's Ready" or other extended suites. "Bacchus Plateau" oddly has a part that I always think with a Springsteen's "Jungleland" from Born to Run. Why I have always wondered if Alex Lifeson had been listening to that when they wrote it, but as the dates show, the timing would have been unlikely (Perhaps Steve Van Zandt and Lifeson had been listening something else that was the same piece when both were written? lol).

The Brecker Bros.jpg
The Brecker Brothers - The Brecker Bros.
rel September 1975

ELO Face The Music album cover.jpg
Electric Light Orchestra - Face the Music
rel September 1975

Kansas - Masque.jpg
Kansas - Masque
rel September 1975


The who by numbers cover.jpg
The Who - The Who By Numbers
rel October 3, 1975

Roxysiren.jpg
Roxy Music - Siren
rel October 24, 1975


Steve Howe Beginnings.jpg
Steve Howe - Beginnings
rel October 31, 1975

Steve Howe's debut solo record and what I still consider his best. Some great classical-guitar work,

Voyage--cover.jpg
Steve Hackett - Voyage of the Acolyte
rel October 1975

Hackett's debut album that came out while he was still a member of Genesis. Phil Collins  and Mike Rutherford are even is included on much of it. Very much fits the "Lost Genesis Album" as it sounds like something the band would have made around this time fittingly. "Ace of Wands" and "Star of Sirius" are among my favorites.

Recycled (Nektar album - cover art).jpg
Nektar - Recycled
rel October 1975

One of Nektar's best for sure.

Indiscreet - Sparks.jpg
Sparks - Indiscreet
rel October 1975

Godbluff (Van der Graaf Generator album - cover art).jpg
Van der Graaf Generator - Godbluff
rel October 1975

Believe It.jpg
Tony Williams Lifetime - Believe It
rel October 1975

Spanishtraincover.jpg
Chris de Burgh - Spanish Train and Other Stories
rel November 1, 1975

Fish Out of Water (Chris Squire album) cover art.jpg
Chris Squire - Fish Out of Water
rel November 7, 1975

Chris Squire's only solo record, which much like Voyage of the Acolyte, sounds much like an album Yes would have made around that time. "Hold Out Your Hand" and "Silently Falling" are maybe the 2 pieces I think of most for it.

 Earth, Wind & Fire - Gratitude.jpg
Earth Wind and Fire - Gratitude
rel November 11, 1975


Queen A Night At The Opera.png
Queen - A Night at the Opera
rel November 12, 1975

One of my all-time favorites. 5-stars without question. Love the radio staples "You're My Best Friend" "Bohemian Rhapsody" and when they do air occasionally "I'm in Love with My Car" and "Death on Two Legs."..Even "'39" as much as it sounds like The Moody Blues, totally works. Brian May even on lead vocals.

And of course "The Prophet's Song" is so bloody good. The vocal layers are an amazing studio technique which has been attempted but I'm not sure ever fully matched (Savatage's "Chance" is 1 that comes to mind though). The flow and momentum on it just gets me to sing-along every time.

ah ah people of the earth...

And I now I know, And I now I know, And I now I know

now I know. now I know. now I know.



Eric Carmen (1975 Eric Carmen album - cover art).jpg
Eric Carmen - Eric Carmen
rel November 1975

Joni hissing.jpg
Joni Mitchell - The Hissing of Summer Lawns
rel November 1975

Robert Palmer Pressure Drop.jpg
Robert Palmer - Pressure Drop
rel November 1975

Image result for lenny white venusian summer last.fm
Lenny White - Venusian Summer
rel November 1975

Styx - Equinox.jpg
Styx - Equinox
rel December 1, 1975

This is a favorite if for nothing else, an all-time Styx favorite of mine "Suite Madame Blue."

ACDC-TNT.jpg
AC/DC - T.N.T.
rel December 1, 1975


BobMarley-Live!.jpg
Bob Marley and the Wailers - Live!
rel December 5, 1975

Untitled
Kaipa - Kaipa
rel December 1975

Area Crac.jpg
Area - Crac!
rel 1975

TimelessJohnAbercrombie.jpg
John Abercrombie - Timeless
rel 1975

Image result for carmen - dancing cold wind last.fm
Carmen - Dancing on a Cold Wind
rel 1975

Related image
Philip Catherine - Guitars
rel 1975

Ctscts.jpg
Crack the Sky - Crack the Sky
rel 1975

Dixie Dregs The Great Spectacular.jpg
The Dixie Dregs - The Great Spectacular
rel 1975

Image result for Electromagnets - Electromagnets last.fm
Electromagnets - Electromagnets
rel 1975

Eric Johnson's 1st? band. Doing jazz-rock, and rather well.

Profondo Rosso
Goblin - Profondo rosso
rel 1975

First7days.png
Jan Hammer - The First Seven Days
rel 1975

Kraan Let It Out.jpg
Kraan - Let It Out
rel 1975

Untitled
Jack Lancaster / Robin Lumley - Peter and the Wolf
rel 1975

Marscape they did even better, but still a worthy 1st effort in adapting and composing a concept record in their (and later Brand X's) style.

Untitled
Mother Superior - Lady Madonna
rel 1975

Untitled
Alphonse Mouzon - Mind Transplant
rel 1975

Chocolate kings.jpg
Premiata Forneria Marconi - Chocolate Kings
rel 1975

Nomystery.jpg
Return to Forever - No Mystery
rel 1975

Underrated among the RTF and Fusion fans. I sometimes feel I like this album more than Romantic Warrior. "Celebration Suite" is so bloody good, even if I hear moments of Yes/Kansas in it.

Untitled
David Sancious - Forest of Feelings
rel 1975

Spartacus.jpg
Triumvirat - Spartacus
rel 1975