Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Season Ending Albums Countdown Coming..

Possibly very soon. It's a matter of a few things, the biggest being TIME of course.

But I already started blueprinting the list and such. So beyond that, it's about writing of course. And the more I think about it, my hope in regards to TIME is to really strip it down. Possibly Twitter Post length blurbs (if any blurb at all), and some tracks and maybe a link or video.

Because sadly, like 2013, it's been another year or now *season* of my lacking the ability to listen to many new albums extensively. That and of course the new Halloween deadline and many records not being released before that. Plus the factor of not finding as many of those addictive records, of the records I have spent enough time with to know.

But, afa a time table, don't be surprised if something if not the whole thing is up over next weekend.

And the other thing that I suppose in a way may compensate for lack of time, is I do mean to make a video, even if I have to invest a fair amount of time in editing it. That very likely will show up sometime in November though, which for most End of Year Lists, is still rather early, but for this Blog, is past the end of the season. But hence one of a handful of reasons for the change in schedule.

And I might add, 2014-2015, if so many records do come out, could make this past season look pale. But then again, only TIME will help that observation.
Blogger Tricks Blogger Tricks

Monday, October 27, 2014

Ne Obliviscaris - Citadel (2014-2015)

10/27/14 1:30PM
Whole Album Up to Stream Here

I have not had the chance to check it out, and may not until late tonight possibly. Odd (even dark) day too today, as music is the furthest thing from my mind unfortunately, here at work today.

But maybe this and the Other Country Ensemble show at the Black Dog Cafe will help distract me later.

10/9/14 1:27PM
Full Song Streaming Here

"Pyrrhic"

sounds nice, although very blastbeat heavy again. I really hope the blast beats are tamed down a bit with this. The composition sounds quite nice though. Great/Gorgeous Outro.



9/23/14 12:36PM
Stream Here "Reveries from the Stained Glass Womb"

nice, all acoustic instrumental part. It's really a movement rather than an entire song of course.


NEW SONG #2 from our new album 'Citadel' is online now!
We present to you 'Reveries From The Stained Glass Womb'. Part 3 of the 23 minute song 'Painters Of The Tempest' that forms the centrepiece of our new album 'Citadel' out on November 7 (Nov 11th US).
This is the final part of the song and it follows straight after 'Part 2, Movement 3: Curator' that was the first excerpt from our new album released online earlier this month. We definitely feel that 'Painters Of The Tempest in its entirety is our most ambitious work to date and Part 3, featuring only acoustic guitar and violin and showcasing a completely different side to the band, is something we are particular proud of.


9/6/14 11:03AM

Sorry for the delay as this was shared a few days ago. Been dealing with a flare up and other time-occupying things of course.

Stream "Curator" here per Season of the Mist's Soundcloud

Digging this new track a lot, maybe more than I expected; which is part of that 23-minute suite/epic "Painters of the Tempest."

I just pre-ordered the colored vinyl even, lol.

Here are the links the band shared on their post on Facebook.

AUS: nervegas.com.au/ne-obliviscaris
EUR: http://shop.season-of-mist.com/predefined-search?id_list=56
USA: http://shopusa.season-of-mist.com/



1. Painters of the Tempest (Part I): Wyrmholes
2. Painters of the Tempest (Part II): Triptych Lux
Movement I: Creator
Movement Ii: Cynosure
Movement Iii: Curator
3. Painters of the Tempest (Part III): Reveries from the Stained Glass Womb
4. Pyrrhic
5. Devour Me, Colossus (Part I): Blackholes

6. Devour Me, Colossus (Part II): Contortions

8/18/14 12:30PM
I'm excited for this record certainly, and the 1st with their new drummer? if I recall. And they have a pozible.com crowd funding campaign still going on to help fund a tour which if I recall, already met their goal with at least a few weeks left.

One sort of semantics note for myself, this record will not be included in my 2013-2014 Season-ending Countdown per the release date being after Halloween. So, in-effect, this is the 1st official record for 2014-2015 to anticipate that has a title and release date (Team Me sort of qualifies as well, but given their album comes out in a few weeks in Japan and Norway, they likely won't).

But as far as the title, artwork, etc..doesn't seem surprising, or repulsive; yet  nothing it doesn't seem shocking or that different compared to Portal of I.

My biggest wish for this record is for the PRODUCTION and MIXING to not be so compressed and HOT. PoI I enjoy how clean at times it was sounded,, but it also at times seemed very loud and the amounts of layers sometimes hurt being able to hear the actual performances clearly, and how they come across.

Not so *hot* guys, and this record may eclipse your great debut LP by a lot.

From Facebook




We are extremely excited to announce that our new album 'CITADEL' is set for release on November 7/11th (US) through Season of Mist!

'Citadel' is everything we ever envisioned this band could one day become.

And we can't wait to share it with you all very soon.

Artwork by Xen

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Bend Sinister - Best of You "iPhone 6" Video in NYC

Pretty nicely shot and edited video of New York City goers that Dan Moxon shot a few weeks ago presumably, while out in NYC for the show(s) they played out in the Northeast with Flying Colors.

Some of the images, slow-motion or not, do fit the lyrics or tone/theme of the part of the song they are shown.




Mew: North American Tour Winter/Spring 2015?

SXSW already confirmed here

A bump should happen if/when a tour is announced. I don't know why one would not, given they are playing SXSW in Texas, a tour of the States certainly seems logical in the process of playing SXSW.

Some-of it not all of their Upcoming European tour dates are below.





Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Demians - Mercury (2014-2015)

10/21/14 5:30PM
 another new track "White Chalk"


10/14/14 10:30AM
CA, TL. Chapel not there, but that's not surprising.

Demians_Mercury_Cover


01. Mercury
02. White Chalk
03. Circles And Stars
04. Water And A Sigh
05. Spellbound Lily
06. Little Invisible
07. A Spark Before The Sun
08. Nislands
09. Pearls On A Strand
10. Swan Song

http://www.demians-music.com/pre-orders/
Coming out on December 10th, 2014. Independent Release. Sounds like it's all new material so my hopes of the track "Chapel" being included don't seem likely (it still remains my favorite thing Nic/Demians/Silent Ceremony ever wrote).

I am certainly looking forward to this, although I can't say 2010's Mute went too far with me compared to the terrific debut record from 2008 Building an Empire. But the way it reads below, this record may differ some from both of those.

title track:




Hey my friends.
My new album “Mercury” is available now for pre-order.
This is not a regular pre-order though. It is the moment to start the story all over again and give it a good kick in the butt.
I’ve been wanting to make this record for a long time. Maybe too long, i could say, but considering the sound and soul this album has now, it was definitely worth whatever happened.
I’ve spent the whole summer crafting it and i can say i’ll only keep great memories of these times. Before that, it was never the right time, the right this, or the right that. The only thing i can say for sure is that it was too special for me to simply record it, give it the traditional treatment once it would be finished, and then let things escape me.
This is as independent a release as it gets. I have chosen not to look for a label or a distribution deal.
Times are changing, the music industry is changing, distribution is changing. Of course, I’m Captain Obvious when saying that. But while it all changes, i’m still here, playing music in my living room with a bunch of microphones, wanting to share it to the world in the best possible way, like i did before people had even heard any of my songs. I also love physical formats, a good sounding LP on a turntable, or a great looking cover artwork i can hold in my hands. I know some of you like this too, so this is why all this is important right now.
I wrote these songs. I arranged them, wrote the lyrics, I played each part with abandon when needed, and with careful attention when needed. I’ve mixed them, mastered the whole thing. All this with doubts in between, and lots of excitement. The talented photographer Deborah Parkin let me use her work for the album cover, and i just wrapped up the design, will choose the paper for the booklets, the color of the vinyl, and will hand-number and sign every single copy.
People who know Demians know this is not about ego. It’s about handcraft and passion, and it’s the only way to make it happen.
So let’s kick it up a notch, and do the distribution the same way.
The album won’t be available in stores. It will be available only at demians-music.com.
I want to fund the pressing myself, so the pre-orders will determine that. It couldn’t be more simple: the more copies are pre-ordered, the better. You want to help Demians now? Pre-order the album! Want to help more? Share the link with all the people you love!
You can choose which format you want on the online store, even buying the digital version will help pressing physical copies and making the project really independent. The money you choose to spend will remain on Paypal until we reach the necessary amounts for the pressing, so if anything for any reason doesn’t go in the right direction, everyone will be entirely refunded. Only high quality 180gm vinyl, with a color only available for this edition. Only high quality CD, in a heavy duty digipack.
Both physical formats will be supplied with high quality MP3s of the album that you’ll be able to download from your account when december 10th comes. And with every pre-order, you can download the opening track “Mercury” from your account as well.
This is not a diatribe against labels, distribution circuits, the industry, or anything of this sort.
It’s not against people who try to find new creative ways of distributing music, like we’ve seen in the past few years.
Actually it’s not “against” anything, just like it’s not reinventing anything. I just see it as a positive way of presenting a music that i find positive, and the only appropriate way to develop it for the future. It’s also the way i want to keep in touch with you guys and find new people who could love this music.
So i’m about to release my first album as Demians in more than four years.
It’s been a very long time, and it feels great to see that you guys still care! Especially since there is so much new music that i want to put out as soon as i can, and play these great new songs that scream to be played live. Because that’s the ultimate goal, for the months to come. Let’s get Demians back on the road, play the shows the way they’re meant to be played, and meet you guys again.
I can’t wait.
But right now, let’s make it all matter, one step at a time.
Thank you to everyone for your patience and your support.
Hi, I’m Nicolas, and it’s good to see you.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

The return of The Decemberists

Per some sources, including Wikipedia fwiw, The Decemberists are making a new record, anticipated to be released sometime in 2015.

Also their post/sharing of the below article on here on Facebook.


This Story


Songs From A Decemberists Album Where Nobody Gets Murdered


“What A Successful Harvest This Was, Let’s Not Rape Anybody”
“The Sailor Who Died Of Old Age (Not Because Of A Weird Old-Age Curse Either, He Really Lived To A Naturally Old Age)”
“The Summer Nobody Died”
“This Lighthouse Isn’t Haunted”
“The Chimney That Wasn’t Stuffed With The Bodies Of Murdered Women”
“A List Of People Who Have Never Drowned”
“The Boy Who Joined A Guild And Worked Hard”
“Life As A Chimney Sweep Is Difficult But I’d Certainly Never Start Murdering Sex Workers Who Remind Me Of My Mother Just To Relieve The Stress”
“Let’s Not Strangle The Dauphin”
“The Landlord’s Daughter (‘s Name Was Penelope And She Was A Great Bookkeeper Who Eventually Married A Prosperous Merchant And They Had Four Healthy Children)”
“A Deer That Is Just A Deer, Not An Enchanted Prince That Will Leave You Pregnant With A Witch-Son”
“A Queen Not Doing Murder”
“You Can Keep Your Heart Inside Your Own Body”
“Everyone In This Mining Camp Respects One Another’s Boundaries”
“There Are No Evil Wizards In This Song, Just Hard-Working Mill Owners”
“I Love You And I Won’t Bayonet Your Brother”
“The Butcher Who Only Slaughtered Animals For Food, Never People”
“Let’s Raise This Baby Instead Of Smashing It On Some Cobblestones”
“Let’s Have A Picnic By The River, Then Not Drown Each Other In It”
“Society Is Functioning Pretty Well (Here In The Past Where We Live)”
“We Have Enough Food This Winter”
“Just An Ordinary Riverboat Captain Who’s Only Had Consensual Sex”
“Margaret, A Woman Who Is Alive And Reasonably Content”


Good to see this information surface, I do recall know that they were going to comeback soon as when I met Colin Meloy at the book signing he and his wife did back in 2012 in Roseville, MN he mentioned that they would be working on new music soon. Some of that may have been contigent on the timing of how well Jenny Conlees health was doing (she was being treated for Breast Cancer from memory).

More to post/update in due time.

Diablo Swing Orchestra - Jigsaw Hustle (Single)



Not a bad new tune, even a little different. New album may not be too far away?

edit: also it's been pointed out on many sites/forums that DSO have a new lead singer Kristin Evegård after former lead singer Annlouice Lögdlund left band due to an Opera career.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

2014-2015 Artists and titles (not a preview really)

With the season winding down and a lot of records not seemingly going to be released by the Halloween deadline, I just figured I'd start compiling a list of things to anticipate for the upcoming new season. Most are of course artists and in some cases, titles for albums, that have already been made (or they have already spent a lot of time making the current one, they are still working on).

Likely in the next few months, I'll post an updated version of this with at least some blurbs.

Also I likely am not remembering some/or some names may come up that aren't on this list for now. I.e. some edits may happen at some point soon.

November
Ne Obliviscaris - Citadel (11/7)
Pink Floyd - The Endless River (11/10)
Faith No More - Motherfucker [Single] (11/28 aka Black Friday Record Store Day)

December
Subterranean Masquerade - The Great Bazaar
Demians - Mercury
Tiny Giant - TBA [EP]

Projection:
Genders - EP (possibly on Black Friday Record Store Day
Steven Wilson - (February)
Mike Vennart - (April)

Unclear/To Be Announced
22 - You Are Creating
Jon Anderson + Jean-Luc Ponty Band
The Barnum Meserve
Between Two Skies
The Bird and the Bee
Bubblemath
Casey Crescenzo + Jessy Ribordy project
Casey Crescenzo + Kimbra project (maybe more likely 2015-2017-ish)
The Decemberists - What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World
Diablo Swing Orchestra
The Dissociatives  [EP]
Faith No More
Falling Up
Fjokra
Gatherer
Hotel of the Laughing Tree
House of Fools
Daniel Johns
Kaddisfly - Horses Galloping on Sailboats
Klimt 1918 - Die Sentimentale Jugend
Todd Menton
Mew
Motopony
Mutemath
Neverending White Lights - Act IV
Opus Dai - Insectum Vol. 1
Ours (or Jimmy Gnecco)
The Pneumatic Transit - Concerto Moon
The Psychics - You Don't Have to Be Afraid
Ramona Falls
Sculptured
Tangled Thoughts of Leaving
Timbre - Sun & Moon
Tuxedo
The Velvet Teen

Misc.
Kevin Gilbert - Thud Deluxe Edition
Kevin Gilbert  - Toy Matinee (Acoustic)
Kevin Gilbert - Giraffe's 20th The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway anniversary
Marillion - X-Mas album

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Project Clone (Ben Cooper of Radical Face)

10/15/14 10:20AM

Act 3 and 4




9/30/14 7:24PM

Act 2:



9/24/14 12:25PM



This is a new project with 2 members I guess, 1 being Ben Cooper of Radical Face/Electric President. The other, a musician named rickoLus (Richard Colado).

The 9+minute piece below is well, pretty sweet not surprisingly. Musically, how does it differ from Ben's other music? I'm not quite sure as of yet, ..maybe a bit more textured, theatrical, and electronic? ..I dunno, but I'm digging what I heard on that video below.

http://clonestore.bigcartel.com/

As the Facebook post below says, the 1st Act was added/put up there to purchase for $1. The other 5 Acts I guess will be added/made-for-sale every successive week.

Very Cool.





The website for "Clone" is now active, and the first of 6 acts (The Laboratory) has been posted. We will be adding one act per week to finish out the story. 

The rest of the info can be found on the website: http://projectclone.com/

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Opus Dai - Insectum Vol. 1 (2014) ["Disconnect the Dots" +"Start Again"]

10/14/14 6:00PM

"Insectum I: The Promise"



3/5/14 11;18PM



damn.

Not that I totally forgot how good this band is/was, but other than a song or 2 over the last 5 or more years, I haven't thought all that much about Opus Dai. But this new track certainly rekindles the flame. Quite epic.

Dynamics, layers of guitars, soaring vocals.

Free Download here on their website (w/ a suggested pay-what-you-want paypal donation, as I just did)

So, in just scanning their Facebook, this a track from an upcoming release "Insectum Vol. 1" and part of a collection of music the band have been working on for many years they refer to as "Insectum."

Also a new video is coming for the "Moth to Flame" soon as pics from the video shoot were posted recently on Facebook.

edit: I guess the original projection for this album was in 2012 per its entry on Rateyourmusic.com

With Fair to Midland on some unreported hiatus and the latest from Karnivool and Dead Letter Circus being a bit lower on my radar, this may be the band and album that will fill that sort of alt/prog metal void.

edit 2: here's another new track "Start Again" (also available to download free as the video shows)



per 2012:

The Dang Ol' Tri'ole - Rise and Shine (2014)

This is a Bluegrass/Folk/Cabaret/Prog of some sort project from Minnesota, which includes the Higgins brothers from Brice Plays Drums. I may be off on this, but I thought at least 1 of the other members of this group used to be with Brice Plays Drums. Wesley Full? I believe it is, and from chatting with him I got the impression he was one of the main driving forces/songwriters.

At any case, they had a CD release show last Friday that I meant to but did not make due to seeing Sloan with the GF at the Turf Club instead.

But this track below especially has me quite intrigued to hear more of this new 2nd LP of theirs.

I'll have to bump this topic when I get that chance, hopefully soon as they have more gigs lined up over the next few weeks.

http://www.thedangoltriole.com/

Facebook

Soundcloud

22 - You Are Creating (2014)

10/14/14 1:05PM

Well here's a more detailed explanation about why Per left, and what went down. Including 1 of the comments from the band on FB, it seems You Are Creating will get re-recorded, at least the vocals. And the version with Per may not be released, at least at this time.

That seems fine and makes some sense going forward for the band. But I guess 1 or 2 questions come up still as a result.

1) If/when will the version with Per come out

2) if the version that the band are now going to make/finish/modify etc with Sturla is not as good as the Flux stuff namely, will there be a pining for the Per version of this record.

But I suppose certainly as a fan, I want to hear this of course, and to compare Sturla to Per may not be ultimately fair. It's a wait and see of course.

But in the short term, the timing of this record's release seems a bit down the road (likely in 2015 it seems), which I guess kind of sucks, but for the long term sake of the band, is understandable.

But I do hope the band decide to release the version with Per at some point, I mean considering it was recorded, mixed and mastered presumably.

Facebook
◊ People ◊
It is time to make an official statement about the proprietor of the main vocal chords of 22. 
During the course of last year, it became apparent that Per Fox Trollvik did not have the time to prioritise singing with 22. He is an extremely talented man, and a very very close friend, and it has been a tough process, feeling him moving in another direction than the consensus of 22. 
So we had some profound talks, a couple of tears, some nagging, some laughs, some trueness, and we mutually decided that he would leave the band.
· And you won't believe what happened next !· (socialmediareferenceintended)
The juices started flowing again. And suddenly everything started moving. And it struck us, that it was much worse, feeling the creepy breath of stagnation and halt, than it was releasing this relationship, and let go of Per.
We have done so much, experienced so much, together with this man. We have played so many gigs, met so many people, slept in so many weird places, drunken so many weird drinks and sung so many weird notes together.
But what one has experienced must never stand in the way for what is to be experienced, 
and now the venture of taking the leap further, without Per, is 22's current move. And Per has a lot of stuff going on, and can finally focus on those things fully.
For those of you who have followed 22 since the early days, know that we've had the same syndrome with singers as Spinal Tap had with drummers -> they explode and disappear.
But fret not ! 
When one piece of the puzzle moves to it's rightful place, after the puzzler forcefully, and charged by expectation and nostalgy, trying to make it fit where it just did not, another puzzlepiece has just been waiting to get to that place, and perfectly interconnect with the rest of the puzzle pieces . Puzzled ? Me too.. I'm not sure if i said anything at all, or if the sentenced nulled itself out logically, which again would leave me with a clean opportunity to rephrase this uttering:
Within 2 weeks a new singer came along. He manifested out of thick BLUE air. And it just clicked.
It is so freaking exciting, and everything comes alive (including the hills.)
The MUSIC is once again the main focus, and we ARE creating.
There will be a new update ( aka MUSIC ) with regards to our new singer.
His name is Sturla Fagerli Larsen.
Thanks Per, you really shaped the band, and was 1/4 of a god danged thrilling epoch of the life of 22.
This next guy, he just picks up where you left, and adds his special ingredient... So now the three of us (original members) discover new sides of ourselves and each other, because we are co-creating with this new, intriguing and very talented person. We are learning to really know each other, and are playing day and night, to manifest what we are feeling is possible together.
We will be playing some live shows in november, just to get out there, and breathe and feel the new music and constellation with the audience. We are so tired of not being out playing live. Now we have the four pieces ((abort potential puzzle-rant. red.)) that are committed to doing so.
We had recorded a new album with Per, and will know spend Desember recording and creating with Sturla, and release the music ASAP. So, a lot of work. But work is play, so then no one becomes a dull boy.
22 transforms and adapts, so that we can continue on our weird ass journey, and play our music with all of you inclined to our harmonies and rhythms, (and those who don't know they are.. YET.)
We had to change, and that is what makes us present.
We faced a CHANGE-or-DIE moment as a band.
I'm glad we changed.
Love,
Magnus.
( attached is a picture of Per amidst synthesizers )

( Bye, Per. We love you. )




6/10/14 11:15PM
Story + Video of "Ectypes" the new song, which the article gives will presumably be on this upcoming record.

for the english reading folks, hopefully your browser's translator works okay.

Nice piece, even as stripped down and slow as it seems. Nice mood anyway.

Probably the other most significant thing mentioned in this article.

With the new album You Are Creating coming out in September, they want this time to reach out to more and expand your audience.



1/04/14 6:20PM
But for those who like them, but haven't been following them, they have posted regular videos on Facebook and twitter sometimes in the past year.

http://www.adressa.no/kultur/article8445833.ece

Per Google Chrome's Translation Function Norwegian to English

22 is one of the spearheads in trondheim rock, and after they released their debut album "Flux" in 2010, they spent two years touring Europe in Japan. In autumn 2011 the band wrote an exclusive tour diary for adressa.no, and a few months later they won Adresseavisens music scholarship of 25 000. Now they started to record new album in Øra Studio, and the plan is that Trondheim Calling concert will be the first opportunity to hear songs from nyplata "You Are Creating" live.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151760423036504



1/4/14 6:18PM

Not a substantial amount of directly announced information by the band or anything, but with a Facebook Photo and this article, it seem You Are Creating could be the title of this 2nd LP from the Norwegian-based Indie-Prog-Pop band.

Kevin Gilbert's GIRAFFE - 20th Anniversary of The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (2014)

10/14/14 11:00AM

2nd Preview.



10/2/14 12:43PM
Jeez, I can barely keep up with Gruno this week, LOL.

Briefly, a show/performance that has become pretty legendary at ProgFest  in LA in 1994. It has been heard and made available to see in various forms for a number of years. But the fact it being mixed and mastered should add enough for myself and many others.

Interesting how it was the 20th Anniversary of the album when this performance took place, and now it 20 years ago next month when that performance was held.

Kind of fitting.

https://www.facebook.com/kevingilbertofficial/posts/276677729209783




Available mid-November 2014
Kevin Gilbert's GIRAFFE
A 20th Anniversary Performance Of
“The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway”
Audio CD: 75 minutes
Price: $15
Recorded live at Valley Arts Center, Los Angeles • November 8, 1994.
Audio recorded and mixed by Kevin Gilbert.
The Band was:
Kevin Gilbert: Vocals, Organ, 12 String on “The Musical Box”
David Kerzner: Hammond Organ, RMI Electric Piano,
Novatron, Yamaha CP-70B, ARP Pro-soloist
Stan Cotey: Bass, Bass Pedals, 12 String Electrics
Dan Hancock: Guitars
Nick D’Virgilio: Drums, Backing Vocals
- The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
- Fly On A Windshield
- Broadway Melody Of 1974
- In The Cage
- The Grand Parade Of Lifeless Packaging
- Back In N.Y.C.
- The Carpet Crawlers
- Lilywhite Lilith
- The Lamia
- The Colony Of Slippermen
- In The Rapids
- It/Watcher Of The Skies
- The Musical Box
Additional details (sound samples, artwork, ordering information) will be announced throughout the month of October.

Monday, October 13, 2014

MuteMath: Making of Armistice Documentary (23minutes)

Sharing now, will watch later. I know Armistice was not an easy album for the band to make, so this could open up some stuff about that.




Rihanna: First Majestyy and now Mayer Hawthorne

This remix by Majesty Brian Jacobs (ex-Apes and Androids/Call Florence Pow), was I guess made/shared a couple of years ago. I hadn't checked it out until like a month ago when he shared another one of his jams on Soundcloud.

But I really like this remix. When Majestyy does these, there's always a cool upbeat electronic flare added to them, so much so, I wonder if the original would sound weird to me after getting used to these remixes.




So, not a REMIX but actually a cover of another Rihanna tune, "Stay" was just shared by of all people, Mayer Hawthorne.

Go Here to Stream it (of course no embed that I can tell, lame as it is, but not surprising).