Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Bullet Height - No Atonement (2016-2017)


Berlin-based electronic-rock duo Bullet Height, featuring Jon Courtney (Pure Reason Revolution) and Sammi Doll (IAMX touring member), release their much-anticipated debut album ‘No Atonement’ for 19th May 2017.

10 tracks of dark, primal conviction, pulped with the avant-garde, fusing industrialised electronica, heavy guitars and heartbreakingly sweet melodies.

Preorder links there for CD and what looks like a Turquise/Teal Vinyl from Superball Music.

May 19th release.

The 1st single/video below "Hold Together."

The similarities to especially the last Pure Reason Revolution album Hammer and Anvil are certainly there, but I still am curious to hear what they do on this album, beyond the 1st single and I recall the other stuff they put out previously.

Industrial/Synthy rock with a lot of vocals with distortion.

I would think certainly the PRR fans will want to check this out among others.

Image may contain: 1 person, standing and text

1. Fight Song
2. Bastion
3. Hold Together
4. Wild Words
5. Intravenous
6. Cadence
7. No Atonement
8. Break Our Hearts Down
9. Fever
10. Up To The Neck