Sunday, November 29, 2015

React To: VELOCITIES IN MUSIC: Top 10 Double Albums (of course incl some of mine)

Stream the video below or Download it here

Kind of surprised to not see Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway on there namely, or even Dream Theater's Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence. but I actually am unclear on where these guys stand on Dream Theater or even Genesis for that matter.

Some of my favorites? not including extensively long CD's that make double (or even triple) LPs on Vinyl. But the fact that Baroness submission is on there, than I can take a liberty or two with 2 records released individually, but go together anyway (maudlin of the Well).

Soft Machine Third.jpg
Soft Machine - Third (1970)

Tales from Topographic Oceans (Yes album).jpg
Yes - Tales From Topographic Oceans (1973)

The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway.jpg
Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (1974)


maudlin of the Well - Leaving Your Body Map/Bath (2001)



Dream Theater - Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence.jpg
Dream Theater - Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence (2002)

Spocks Beard Snow.jpg
Spock's Beard - Snow (2002)

Marillion - Marbles (Campaign Edition) (2004)


The River Empires - The River Empires (Epilogue) (2010)

Sun & Moon cover art
Timbre - Sun and Moon (2015)

from their list:

Jimi Hendrix - Electric Ladyland.jpg
Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland (1968)


Quadrophenia (album).jpg
The Who - Quadrophenia (1973)

The front of a brownstone
Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti  (1975)

Two human hands making gestures in front of exploding red lights on a brown background.
Godspeed You Black Emperor - Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven (2000)



Favorite Double Albums
The Beatles – White Album
Captain Beefheart – Trout Mask Replica
Elton John – Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
Stevie Wonder – Songs in the Key of Life
Bob Dylan – Blonde on Blonde
Smashing Pumpkins – Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
George Harrison – All Things Must Pass
Aphex Twin – Selected Ambient Works Vol. II
Nine Inch Nails – The Fragile
Miles Davis – Bitches Brew
Baroness – Yellow and Green
Sonic Youth – Daydream Nation
Rolling Stones – Exile on Main St.
Led Zeppelin – Physical Graffiti
The Who – Tommy
LCD Soundsystem – LCD Soundsystem
Public Image Ltd. – Metal Box / Second Edition
The Clash – London Calling
Aphex Twin – Drukqs
The Clash – Sandinista
The Who – Quadrophenia
Thrice – The Alchemy Indices
Swans – The Seer
Marvin Gaye – Here My Dear
Pink Floyd – The Wall
Derek and the Dominoes – Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs
Godspeed You! Black Emperor – Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven
Frank Zappa – Freak Out
Phish – Junta
Jimi Hendrix – Electricladyland

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Rateyourmusic.com Upgrade (+commentary about their Moderation process)



I noticed within the last week, rateyourmusic.com is upgrading to this new format (and name(s)?), which I suppose I follow why per as the write-up and the video on the Indiegogo pages explains, this has been in the works for the last 2 years.

What all will be included? I can only imagine, but I suppose things like more clear-cut details on releases. Possibly audio and video samples. Official videos for singles (or just a separate "Official Video" type of category).

Finally a Television Database?

And maybe another thing could be Multiple Cover Art options for the Primary Issue 

Which I guess I want to bring a couple of things:

-the whole moderated releases thing with cover art has always has and still does seem fucked up. Any user can add the title and track list to a new release, but the not the artwork without it having to be reviewed? I've always scratched my head about. Why is that?

-The users who are moderators: while many of them seem reasonable and don't make extensive issues with cover art and even some of the Capitalization that is questionable. I.e., there are literally dozens of examples of items that are fine as they are capitalized, and then literally dozens of other examples that the moderators will make issue with and won't allow. Continuity errors?

-I've never fully followed why RYM, if they allow users to create release info, the info then is not allowed to be edited/updated ala Wikipedia without moderation. I mean their argument is of course anyone could just bullshit something trying to be funny; but at the same time, it can be corrected back again just as easily. So many of the releases have not been updated or are DELAYED due to RYM's moderators process, pace and anal restrictions. I mean I sometimes even wonder if many of the same folks who moderate RYM also run this site, lol.

I bring this up today per there's a release I added the cover art back in April, and it was the cover art linked from the official bandcamp page of the band. And this band is totally unknown and obscure. Yet a moderator finds a page on discogs.com with the actual casing the release came-in, which also included the image from the Bandcamp. This physical release is extremely limited anyway (100 physical copies), yet the digital version via bandcamp will be available for years, even decades, lol.

I also swear recently I added some releases that were both released digital and cd, and a
moderator corrected me by saying the digital can be the primary issue, even when there is a physical issue. Because for the longest time, the CD issue always was the primary issue. But I swear that some moderator posted something that changed that on 1 of the releases I added or corrected (I'm unfortunately failing to find it tonight).

Also the fact in the case of the 1 today, it's a CDR and limited pressing. Plus it's such a small and unknown release, I really don't see why there should be any issue with cover art on the bandcamp page being used.

Also to not forget to point out, the moderator in this case, is someone whose only used rateyourmusic for 9 months, lol. How this person became a moderator in such a short time is a mystery. But I suppose their anal approach to stuff like this might explain why they've been on the site for such a short time. However, someone like myself whose been there for nearly 9 years, isn't, lol. Granted, I don't know how much work is required to be a moderator, or if I'd want to take on that responsibility. But if I did, I haven't done enough research into who I would need to approach about it. But if RYM actually was more conscious about who they appointed as Moderators, someone like the user I refer to would never had any opportunity being a Mod. At least given how short of a time they've been on the site.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Mew - Making Friends video



Kind of transparent, lol. Still, it reminds me some of their older videos with the dreamy/imaginative use of visuals, lighting, shade, and strange images you might experience in a dream.

Monday, November 23, 2015

2015 Black Friday Record Store Day Preview (per Bull Moose in Maine)



Another Record Store Day coming up and another video from the gentleman from Bull Moose a popular record store in Maine.
I only have 1 or 2 things on the  2015 Black Friday RSD List I'm looking to pickup in the Queen 12' Bohemiaqn Rhapsody and the Jeff Buckley Sly and the Family Stone cover "Everyday People" 7'

But there's a couple other items I want to find that may be there, like that Rush Presto 180g and possibly Black Mountain LP if I and my fiancee end up going to The Electric Fetus (not the 1st place we plan to go to like last year).

She on the other hand, has 3 or 4 items she wants, including the Paul McCartney "Say Say Say" (feat. Michael Jackson) single, The Cardigans and the Alan Parsons Project single (with the "Games People Play" edit) included.

FTR: I already own a signed copy of the Jaco DVD per my contribution to the Pledgemusic Campaign. Review? Maybe I'll do both a written and video review soon.

And possibly shoot some video on BF RSD if possibly at Breakfast and at the stores.



It was very cool of the guy from this store, Bull Moose, to list in the description everything:

1:00 RUN-DMC
3:06 Soundtracks
High Fidelity
4:35 True Detective
5:00 Love & Mercy (Brian Wilson)
5:25 Color of Noise
5:49 Sons of Anarchy
6:12 Transformers

LPs and 12" singles - Part I
7:40 The Zombies
9:50 Zappa
10:20 Ween
10:33 Vitamin String Quartet - Modest Mouse
10:50 The Sword
11:25 Sunn 0)))
12:00 Schooly D
13:47 Linda Ronstadt
14:55 Rockabye Baby - Fleetwood Mac
15:15 The Revolutionaires
15:35 Queen
16:00 Pujol
17:20 Nine Inch Nails
17:40 Mighty Mighty Bosstones
17:50 MGMT
18:05 Wes Montgomery
18:47 John Cougar Mellencamp
19:19 Megadeth
19:30 Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson (with props!)
20:30 Eric Matthews
21:20 Dave Matthews
21:49 Jaco Pastorius
25:50 Mass Mental

7" singles:
26:45 Link Wray
27:15 S.O.D./The Deftones
27:30 Rich Robinson
27:55 Shooter Jennings/Lukas Nelson
28:10 Otis Redding
28:25 Shuggie Otis
28:40 The Pharcyde
29:05 The Kinks (x2)
29:15 Batman
29:37 Carissa Johnson (part I)
31:30 Eazy-E
31:45 Phil Collins (with stand-in, not Chester Thompson either)

LPs part II
32:30 Lush
33:48 Jesus & Mary Chain, B-52s, Buzzcocks
33:58 Nick Lowe/Los Straightjackets
43:40 Judas Priest
34:50 Waylon Jennings
35:11 Joan Jett (delayed)
Carissa Johnson (part II)
Local artists
36:50 Jay Electronica
37:21 International Submarine Band
37:43 Roscoe Holcomb
37:55 John Lee Hooker
38:21 Ben Harper
38:48 Glitch Mob
39:10 Garbage
39:24 Neil Finn & Paul Kelly
39:40 Deerhook (with stunt double)
39:51 Damnation A.D.
40:10 Coheed & Cambria (with another stunt double)
40:20 Cardigans
40:31 Bowie
40:42 Behemoth
40:55 Jeff Beck
41:10 Beck (Hansen)
41:46 Animals as Leaders
42:00 Terry Adams/NQBQ

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Cruise to the Edge 2015: Chris Squire Tribute (w/ Portnoy, Marillion, Neal Morse)

The 2015 Cruise the Edge was held the last few days and of course right after he died, it was planned for a tribute to Chris Squire to take place. And Mike Portnoy was goinjg to be involved, as he was already going to playing on the Cruise as part of the Neal Morse band,

Well here's the set list, which includes all of Side 1 of Fish out of Water

Some videos below too.

I haven't seeked out a video of it, but I guess Ted Leonard joined for Changes, which of course Enchant did a cover of Changes on the Yes Tribute cd back in the mid 90's.

Also the fact the Marillion guys (Steve Hogarth, Pete Trawavas) were involved probably makes me the most envious, but too many reasons I can list are why I didn't go to this (largely due to $). Maybe it'll get released in some official capacity, but if not, at least the footage is on YouTube.

(Intro Tape - Amazing Grace)
Every Little Thing
No Opportunity Necessary No Experience Needed
Hold Out Your Hand / You By My Side
Silently Falling
Cinema / Make It Easy
City Of Love
The Fish Medley
Changes
Does It Really Happen (Reprise)








Thursday, November 19, 2015

Mutemath perform "Light Up" on Seth Myers 11/18/15

No YouTube link at this point, and I'm not clear if the Embed is actually working despite it being listed on the Hulu link where this video is streaming. So I included the link as well.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/873187

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Neverending White Lights - The Grace EP (celebrating the 10-Year Anniversary)

Love this tune! 10' Vinyl!!!!!

Coming on Friday November 20th!

The "My Fate" demo is also streaming (below).



From The Grace EP by Neverending White Lights, available November 20 from Dine Alone Records.
1) The Grace (remastered)
2) My Fate (demo) [previously unreleased]

Digital and 10" vinyl
http://www.dinealonerecords.com

In 2005, City and Colour released debut indie album, Sometimes, the beginning of a journey that would go on to establish Dallas Green as a world-renowned singer/songwriter. During that same time period, Canadian producer Daniel Victor was working on a new collaborative project called Neverending White Lights with the goal to feature a special guest artist on each track. The album’s debut single, "The Grace", featured an unforgettably powerful & emotional performance from Green whose vocals were the perfect affecting counterpart to Victor’s brooding and climactic music. The track instantly resonated with fans and shot to #1 on the Rock Chart, #3 on the Alt Chart and was the 6th most spun song on Canadian Rock Radio in 2006. Its memorable video dominated the top of the video charts for weeks, and the track went on to win SOCAN’s No.1 Song Award in 2006. 





Tuesday, November 17, 2015

2014-2015 End of Year List etc

I'm thinking of really trying the twitter-post-length format this year. Why? I know it's kind of unfair to the many great records that have come out, on my Countdown, etc, but frankly, i don't fathom being up for investing the time not only the actually writing of the blurbs for all the records on the 2014-2015 countdown, but also just in revisiting them, or even a percentage of them.

I may end up taking a week off or more in December (or if not then, January), but December frankly is way late for my schedule, and with a lot of things on my plate and actually wanting to work on with this and My YouTube Channel, among other things my free time might warrant; continuing to plan a wedding, seek a new residence and plan to purchase a new (low mileage used) Car, it just doesn't seem as likely I can invest those hours to come up with another massive amount of album commentaries.

I mean the truth is, the Countdown List is more or less done. A lot of the images for the cover art have been included in the current Draft I have. So, I'm in a lot of ways tempted just to go ahead and throw it up with barely much to add as it currently is.

Which I probably won't, but I may just force myself to have it done by the end of Thanksgiving Weekend and at that point, whatever is not included, so be it.

I'll likely be more focused on Black Friday Record Store Day and the current and upcoming albums for 2015-2016 actually, which I have been adding-to almost everyday anyway.

What else? no promises, but the YouTube stuff hopefully will comeback. I still may try and do those Retro Favorite videos..unsure. Or I was thinking given how little time I've found to make them, I may just try and do extremely short videos more in pure Video-Blog format.

Sort of what's going on with AllMediaReviews today/this week. It easily could be random.

Or I may try and just randomly talk as briefly about bands or albums, sort of how Velocities In Music or some others have been doing their topic dujours, etc of late. Partly because even with a lot of those channels, there's a bit of a lack of certain bands/albums/periods of music within prog or otherwise.

I dunno. This blog is often Random. or has  been at times, why not the YouTube Channel?

Friday, November 13, 2015

Godspeed You Black Emperor finally coming (back) to MN 2/11/16

http://first-avenue.com/event/2016/02/gybe

Chalk this one up in with Agalloch-finally-playing-in-Minnesota back in 2014. I'm not sure why finally they will be coming (back) to Minnesota after an extensive number of tours that did not hit my hometown,

Link
Setlist.fm shows they played in Minnesota twice, in 2003 in the First Avenue Mainroom and then in 1999 at the 400 Bar.

So, I did go down to The Electric Fetus tonight and somewhat surprising, managed to get a ticket for the upcoming February 11th, 2016 concert also at First Avenue's Mainroom.

How the show will be? I've seen mixed reviews of them live, but often they have next to no crowd interaction and may kind of take the *Shoegaze* approach of looking down on the stage while performing. But, they have included Video screens I guess which adds to their bleak, moody, style of atmospheric rock.

Now, for this upcoming show, if they end up playing a lot of (even only just) their new album, I may not be all that engaged because of the percentage of it that is methodical droney/doomy stuff. I honestly struggled with getting through Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress without being bored to tears.

So, I guess I'll see. But at least I'll be able to check them off my Bucket List finally, although whether it becomes clear why they finally managed to return here after X-number of tours, I may never learn. Maybe they were offered more $? Routing? Someone new at First Avenue likes them?

Now only if the likes of Faith No More, Imogen Heap and The Reign of Kindo come play here, my Bucket List may be able shrink even more.

Also on a sidenote, while browsing at The Electric Fetus, I saw a couple of Vinyls I have been looking for, for quite awhile. For one, Black Mountain's In the Future (I have seen some of their earlier records on Vinyl many times, but not that one, the 1 record I really like from them). And of course Rush's Presto (along with their entire 90's catalog), which just came in on 180-g remastered, etc with the rest of the Rush catalog in 2015.

I was awfully tempted, but decided to wait given I already was buying my Godspeed ticket. Raincheck, although I would ideally still want a 1st pressing of Presto, but other than Ebay, I question if it'll happen unless someone sells theirs for a copy of the new printing.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Mutemath - Vitals (2015-2016)

11/12/15 1:48PM

Heard it. Quite different in a lot of ways. The guitars at times sound like Foals. Lots of big, loud, thick WALL-OF-SOUND synthesizers.

I like the instrumentals a lot, namely how much they remind me of some of their early stuff.

Could be another grower. But even now, it along with the new/last Falling Up album are at the top for 2015-2016.

Stream link




9/30/15 10:42PM-10/2/15 11:45PM

Preorder

http://mutemath.merchdirect.com/

http://mutemath.merchdirect.com/products/56063-vitals-cd-digital-download


1. Joy Rides
2. Light Up
3. Monument
4. Stratosphere
5. All I See
6. Vitals
7. Composed
8. Used To
9. Best of Intentions
10. Bulletproof
11. Safe If We Don't Look Down
12. Remain

http://mutemath.com/



Release Date pushed back to November 13th per the message you get by signing up to the Fanclub on their official website.

Why/ I'm sure there's good reason. However, this of course pushes it past my Halloween Deadline thus it won't be in my end of year 2014-2015 countdown, etc.

So be it, although it reminds me a little of Ne Obliviscaris last year with Citadel. And it more or less got let behind for this year, although that has more to do with it, than it coming in the very beginning of the new year.

It still comes down to how good it is, etc. But certainly when I put out my anticipation and countdowns for 2015-2016, Vitals will be on mine and more or less nobody else's, assuming it's pretty good if not great, etc.

8/18/15 12:30PM

The 1st single is out today titled "Monument" (streaming per facebook, or below on YouTube. It has that 70's vibe to it like on Odd Soul that I really love.


The Track List posted per Paul Meany on Twitter today 8/18




Also as far as venues being small for the tour, I guess the band may have requested it, which I guess I can understand, maybe since they may want to play to a more intimate setting, which they haven't in many years. But the Minneapolis show is sold out still, and a standing room only show at The Entry, isn't the most desirable thing, even as much as I love them live.

But never say never, I may find some way to try and go, regardless.

8/5/15 1:38PM
October 16th release date per this link

Very intrigued about this album and glad there is a release date finally. However, I'm still miffed and mystified by the fact the tour date in Minneapolis is at The Entry and hasn't been moved for this *Grammy Nominated* band, lol.



5/22/15 10:16PM
On the surface, this seemed a little too cryptic to follow. But I'll admit, I didn't put the 2 and 2 together with their revealing images this past week to actually SPELL IT OUT(now I have, and by cropping the image below).

I still say some more specific, credible detail about this should be included. A release date, or even just by saying "Our new album is called Vitals" or something.

But whatever, I'm going with this and the spelling-out seems to be clear enough. I'm not sure if rateyourmusic would love that, although with titles, they typically don't care (it's more of the artwork, release date, etc being added later).

When all that good stuff like release date, track list, likely the real album cover art (I doubt it'll be the pic there), I'll be bumping this entry of course.

Facebook link

#MMLP4 = VITALS




Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Falling Up - Falling Up (2015-2016)

11/11/15 6:35AM

There's the track list below. Preorders from the Kickstarter received a download on Sunday, and I've been listening to this record a lot this week. I'm really enjoying a lot of it, probably more than I expected. I can tell Jessy and the band did put a lot of time and thought into it, as I can hear the emotion sprawling out of many of the songs.

Early favorites: Boone Flyer, In the Woodshop, the last couple of minutes of Hydro, The Insect and some others.

Early 2015-2016 leader? could be along with Mutemath perhaps..

Self Titled cover art

1 .Boone Flyer 5:51
2 . Flora 7:08
3 . The Green Rider 5:53
4. Hydro 4:49
5. The Woodworker 5:13
6. Wild Bird 5:35
7. Typhoon 4:13
8. In The Woodshop 3:02
9. Rangers 6:20
10. Up In Houses 3:18
11. The Insect 3:52
12. Flares 6:28

11/7/15 11:04AM
http://fallinguplives.com/

http://fallingup.bandcamp.com/




This Self-Titled album, the final Falling Up album, is being released next Friday November 13th. You can preorder it now at the links above. Track list, and some thoughts to follow.

For now, the 1st single "In the Woodshop" is both below per YouTube and on their website linked above.


Thursday, November 5, 2015

Steven Wilson - 4 1/2 (2015-2016)

Will check this out. The un-recorded/un-named song from the show I was at last May I imagine is on this, but I'm unsure which track it is below. "My Book of Regrets" perhaps?

FB

22nd January will see the release of a new Steven Wilson album “4 ½”, so titled because it forms an interim release between Steven’s recently released fourth album Hand. Cannot. Erase. and the next studio album.

4 ½ comprises 6 tracks with a total running time of 37 minutes. 4 of the songs originated during the sessions for Hand. Cannot. Erase., and one from the recording sessions for the previous album The Raven that Refused to Sing. The final track is a version of Don’t Hate Me, a song originally recorded by Porcupine Tree in 1998, and is based on a live recording made on the recent tour of Europe with additional recording later done in the studio. The vocals on this new version are sung as a duet between Steven and Ninet Tayeb.

Also appearing on the album are members of Steven’s band over the last few years; Adam Holzman, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan (Official), Dave Kilminster, Craig Blundell, Marco Minnemann, Chad Wackerman, and Theo Travis.

4 ½ will be released by Kscope on CD, 180 gram vinyl, and blu-ray, with all formats housed in a beautiful die-cut sleeve photographed by Lasse Hoile and designed by Carl Glover. The blu-ray (audio only) edition includes high res stereo, a 5.1 mix of the album, and a bonus 5.1 mix of the new version of Lazarus (recently included on the Transience vinyl compilation). The vinyl edition will include a download code for the album in a choice of FLAC or mp3. The album will also be available digitally on 22nd January from iTunes, Amazon.com, Google Play & Apple Music.
Steven Wilson - "4 ½"



1. My Book of Regrets (9.23)
2. Year of the Plague (4.15)
3. Happiness III (4.31)
4. Sunday Rain Sets In (3.50)
5. Vermillioncore (5.09)
6. Don’t Hate Me (9.34)

Burning Shed Preorder Link

Marillion - Unconventional (Documentary Film)



A Documentary Film. Coming Soon..
Featuring in depth interviews with the band combined with stunning live footage. Subtitles will be available in Spanish, French and German


I asked on FB, but no answer, but I assume this is NOT the Fans-Film from the Montreal Fan Weekend nthat was attempted to come out per a Crowd Funding campaign (Indiegogo? or maybe Kickstarter, i forget).

None-the-less, with the band themselves involved directly, I suspect this one should come out, and come out soon as that trailer says.

We'll see.

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

The Needle Drop talks to Chris Ott (ex-P4K)



I could probably write 10,000 words about my issues with P4K and even a ton about what they spoke about in this podcast, but I'll refrain for now, save for instead of inviting the trolls, I'll just post a comment here instead.

It's mostly just semantics, but I would love just one person in the media to dismiss the term "indie" and just refer to it as what it was originally called to "College Rock." I'm sure it'll never happen though.


I really don't care what arguments that can be made, or however widespread P4K is, they always have been and likely always will be a site for Hipsters and caught within their own college-rock bubble. The people who don't realize or agree with this, really are blinded by their own mis-conception of how diverse the content they include actually is.

And of course how pretentious and self-indulgent their reviews are.

They're really one-of the worst things in music the last 15 years, but until they do actually go away or become irrelevant to their current followers, that likely will never change.

And it's incredibly sad their founder is from my hometown, lol.

On a side note, I hadn't realized this until a bit ago, TND is now uploading his podcasts to his main channel? Perhaps that's new, or I never noticed that before. I suppose it'll reach a wider audience, but part of his podcast's charm was it wasn't found to the hordes of people who find his main channel.

Radical Face - The Bastards Vol. 4 (2015-2016) + TFT coming

A lot of stuff in The Radical Face camp is going on. This new b-sides/extras etc release The Bastards Vol. 4 is released this week, November 6th.  And then The Family Tree: Leaves is expected in early 2016.

2 of the songs from The Bastards Vol. 4 are now available

FB

Small Hands stream


Facebook
Hey there,
So things are on the move again. I am now completely done with both The Family Tree: The Leaves and the full album of all The Bastards (it includes volumes 1 – 4 of the EPs). They have been mastered, all the art is done, release dates are being set.
I wanted to get something out this fall, since that's when The Leaves was supposed to be done and available. Then life got very dark and strange, and we're still dealing with that, so that record won't be available until early next year. But The Bastards will be out next month ... November 6, to be exact. It'll be the first time that you can buy/listen to all those songs all together, and in all the normal places (itunes, spotify, amazon, etc) if you'd like to support and buy it. But volume 4 will also be available through Noise Trade for free, like all the other EPs. I said I'd keep that part of this whole project free, and wanted to continue that to the end.
Thanks again to anyone who has bothered to keep up with this project over all these years. I really do appreciate it.
If you'd like to hear one of the two songs from The Bastards: Volume 4, then it's called "Servants and Kings" and it's being premiered on this site:http://nbhap.com/…/premier…/radical-face-servants-and-kings/
We also have a small tour coming up in a little over a week, in part to support The Bastards all coming together, but also to play a lot of the countries I have never gotten to bring this project to. We're gonna be touring as a 3 piece, so it will be more acoustic and quiet. And sad. So more like the albums, I guess. Hahaha. Here are those dates, if you live nearby and are interested in coming out.
Nov 03 Bikini Barcelona, Spain
Nov 04 Sala Caracol Madrid, Spain
Nov 06 Button Factory Dublin, Ireland w/ Lord Huron
Nov 08 Thekla Bristol, United Kingdom w/ Lord Huron
Nov 09 The Cluny Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom w/ Lord Huron
Nov 10 Gorilla Manchester, United Kingdom w/ Lord Huron
Nov 11 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire London, United Kingdom w/ Lord Huron
Nov 13 Loppen KĂžbenhavn , Denmark
Nov 14 DEBASER HORNSTULLS STRAND Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 15 Puctervick Gothenburg, Sweden
Nov 17 Parkteatret Oslo, Norway
Nov 19 Grelle Forelle Vienna, Austria
Nov 20 Orpheum Extra Graz, Austria
And if you are not nearby, don't fret. There will be lots more shows next year, in support of the entire Family tree project finally wrapping up. More in Europe, finally doing another run in the US, and potentially a few other territories as well. It'll be more shows than I've done in a very long time. I will do my best to bring this nearby to the folks who'd want to see it.
Okay. That's enough for now. More soon. I hope everyone is well.
-Ben




link