Monday, August 16, 2010

Adebisi Shank - This Is the Second Album of a Band Called Adebisi Shank (2010)

8/16/10 5:03PM

The whole thing is here to stream.

1 International Dreambeat 3:51
2 Masa 3:45
3 Genki Shank 4:48
4 Micromachines 3:37
5 (-_-) 2:04
6 Logdrum 6:05
7 Bones 2:53
8 Frunk 3:07
9 Europa 3:57
10 Century City 5:06

I just started listening to it; it sounds pretty sweet so far.

8/6/10 6:13PM
another new song "Genki Shank" that sounds more similar to their 1st album.

8/2/10 2:42AM

artwork now added (now above).

7/27/10 11:20PM


The new album, not surprisingly titled, This Is The Second Album Of A Band Called Adebisi Shank , and is expected August 20th according to what is quoted below. Although it says September on rateyourmusic.

"International Dreamboat" certainly is different, along with the description, but it has me kind of intrigued. Another band, doing some different things, that seem for the better.

Adebisi Shank - International Dreambeat by Nialler9

Taken from their second album This Is The Second Album Of A Band Called Adebisi Shank (well.. what else did you think it was going to be called?), ‘International Dreambeat’ is the sound of rainbows played on guitars. It’s the theme tune to the inside of Lar, Mick and Vinny’s brain and it kicks off the album in perfect fashion. You can just see the confetti, the parades and crazy Japanese manga characters. Something like this?

The 40-minute album certainly is steeped in Japanese influence from the band’s three tours there. It’s a dizzying album of mostly instrumental music, not really a rock album as such, as the first album was. It’s more varied and sounds like nothing anybody else is doing anywhere. Vocoders, synths, marimbas, guitar riffs that would be comfortable soundtracking a level on a vintage platform game, big drums and even some ’80s basslines. Guests include Conor O’ Brien from Villagers who provides vocals on ‘Europa’ and Jape plays synths on the last track ‘Century City’. The album is released August 20th on The Richter Collective in Ireland, BSM Records in UK and in October on Parabolica Records in Japan. The band have tour dates starting this weekend, listed after the jump.

7/3/10 8:10PM
Facebook on June 3rd

Is the album called "This is the second album of a band called Adebisi Shank"? Maybe. Will it be released in August? Yes. Will we be playing all the new tunes in Twisted Pepper in July? Yes.

Their debut album This Is the Album of a Band Called Adebisi Shank from 2008 was rather impressive. Great energy among other things. Hopefully this next one will be as good or better.