Monday, February 22, 2010

The New Pornographers - Together (2010)

2/22/10 8:20PM

I dig this track.

1/22/10 1:45AM
May 4th, 2010.

Ooh, St.Vincent's on there.

more to edit/add-to-this soon

new porno's site

The Matablog has announced that on May 4, Matador will release the fifth album from the indie-power-pop supergroup the New Pornographers, titled Together.

In addition to the core lineup of A.C. Newman (who wrote nine of the album's songs), Dan Bejar (who wrote three), Neko Case, John Collins, Kurt Dahle, Kathryn Calder, Todd Fancey, and Blaine Thurier, Together also features contributions from Beirut's Zach Condon, St. Vincent's Annie Clark, Okkervil River's Will Sheff, and the horn section from the Dap-Kings. Check out a bunch of photos from the album's recording sessions over on the New Pornographers website.

No comments :